We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Harrisburg

Save Saved
You added Ramada Harrisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
MORTON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Entrance/Exit was very confusing. It is literally right next to the on ramp to the highway. If you miss the entrance, you have to go onto the highway, drive for miles to turn around, and make the largest loop to get back into the area of the entrance. The inside was just an upscale type of Motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    153
    135
    71
    54
See reviews for
243
139
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I were headed to northcentral Pennsylvania from NC and were very happy to see this hotel right off of highway 81. We parked and checked in with no problem at all. The girl at the front desk was sweet and efficient. Our room was very comfortable and the rate was super reasonable. I used the fitness center in the morning, and it was fine. There's one treadmill and some weight training equipment available.
Our one small complaint was that there was an odor in our room... it was a musty/smokey combination. But overall, our stay here was just fine, and very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very convenient location off interstate 81, reasonable pricing for a clean modern room, restaurants near by, lovely indoor pool, great value for traveling folks like us, highly recommend this location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bath, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I checked in about 6:00 PM after driving to Harrisburg from North Carolina, I asked for a room with my AARP Rate, we were offered a roomwith a single queen bed for a very reasonable rate. As we were walking down the hallway to enter our room, the night manager "Dave" informed us he had changed our assigned room, as he had just checked that room and determined it smelled as if someone had previously smoked in that room. Dave put us in a very spacious room with a King Bed, gas fireplace and Jacuzzi. There was some faint highway noise, but all in all we were very pleased with our room, considering the attractive rate that we paid.

Room Tip: King rooms with fireplace and jacuzzi are quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The beds were comfortable, the rates were good. The desk clerk wasn't very helpful. I asked to use a fan, as I have a medical condition which makes it necessary for me to use one and I had forgotten mine. He stated that they did not have any...the next morning as we were going to breakfast the cleaning and supply closet door for that floor was open and a fan was sitting just inside the door. I realize that they get busy, however, at the next hotel I was given a fan at my request.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg

Address: 300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.