We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Election Night Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Harrisburg to your Saves list
Ramada Harrisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    215
    182
    100
    69
See reviews for
336
205
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
VANESSA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I will make this brief....stayed in a suite with my family. Our first night we quickly realized the queen bed my 2 children were to sleep in was broken. (this was a pullout couch) the legs were broken so that when they layed on the mattress it dangled and bounced off the ground. A feeble attempt had been made in the past by the looks of things to duct tape the broken legs. I called down to the desk.....only one cot was available. We had to use the couch cushions on the floor for my second child to sleep on. I also need to add that there was no blankets on this pull out and no spare blankets in our closet (manager indicated there should be extras in closet) Can you believe there was not one spare blanket in the hotel for my children? We used all of our jackets and turned the heat on HIGH for them. Also, the non smoking room we were in smelled of cigarette smoke. I mentioned this to the gentleman on the desk when he brought up the cot. He agreed that the air quality in the room was not good and suggested he spray febreze. As an allergy suffer that would be a huge no no, spraying fabreze. The next morning I went to the desk to speak to manager, she indicated that another cot and blankets would be deivered to our room. We went out for the day ,but fully expected to see the cot and blankets delivered to our room when we came back. Surprise, surprise, they were still not there that night. Again, I went down to the desk, very frustrated by this time, I asked for another room and was refused. Another cot and blankets arrived shortly before bedtime. Also there were next to none pool towels at all times, we had to use our bath towels, then chase around cleaning staff for bath towels. Asked at the desk many times for pool towels but none were never delivered to the pool

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We got a good deal on the room through priceline. For the price it was good. I probably would have been unhappy had I paid more. We stayed in building b, rooms appear to be recently updated. Housekeeping is not the greatest, but ok. The hotel seems to be very short on towels. The breakfast options were good when stocked. They could probably use a person to stock and clean up during the breakfast time. Hotel was acceptable, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I liked this hotel when it was ran by Best Western. This is the first time I stayed here in since Ramada runs it. The room was dirty (shower wasn't cleaned hair and filth in the tub.) Don't look behind curtains or anything if you don't want to be grossed out. Pillows are stained good thing for pillow cases. Staff could be friendlier. Still waiting for my email receipt. Disgusted never stay there again even though the price was good for having a dirty jaccuzzi in the room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADFORD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fold out mattress similar to ruffle chip, no support, took inflatable mattress I had in the car.
Understaffed, with one person in the morning for breakfast prep and upkeep and checkout. The women tried her best and kept her cool, but this was unfair. It seem on the weekend there is only one staff member available all day. Simple rooms, no fuzz, good bed, poor TV reception with snow or lines on many channels. Food in the "Diner" was poor, teach the cook how to cook, it may help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#29 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#23 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg

Address: 300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.