We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff - spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3943 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweethearts Getaway
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
194 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff - spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was in Harrisburg for a business meeting and there wasn't anything particularly close to where my meeting was (this was about 4 miles away) and this seemed like a good option vs. staying downtown (though we did go downtown for dinner and there was a small but charming restaurant row). You are basically in a suburban parking lot zone - but there is a mall near by and some chain (and a few local) restaurants nearby.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and definitely welcoming -- definitely felt like they cared.

The rooms were big. The bed was a little firm, but I had forgotten that you could adjust that (know better for next time!)

The workout room was a little small but got there early and had no problem accessing the machines. Seems that this area got a recent upgrade as the machines were very new and seemed "next generation" - so that was really nice.

I also had breakfast in the hotel - the food was pretty good (with made to order eggs) and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear DAL504,

Thanks for your positive review of out Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

I am blessed with a wonderfully friendly team that likes to serve and we are so pleased that was your experience! Our Chef recently upgraded our evening menus which have gone over well. Keep in mind that we also are a fun family getaway when Hershey Park opens with its Spring Time in the Park, starting Easter weekend. its only 20 minutes away.

Please say hello the next time you visit as I would like the opportunity to personally say thanks for your business.

Warm Regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    111
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
130
56
31
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a chance to go to this hotel and found the staff to be very friendly. The room was very clean and welcoming. It was close to my business and also close to the airport. The restaurant was very nice the food was priced right and was very good. The wait staff was very nice and took care of you Ina quick manner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Matotanka,

Thanks for taking valuable time to tell us of your positive experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, recently.

I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. I am glad you found our access to the airport, our shuttle and close proximity to highways conducive to business.

On your next trip to our hotel please ask me, as I would like personally like to thank you for your business!

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From the minute I walked in, till the time I left, the hotel staff was very helpful. The food is top quality. The waitress in the restaurant was so welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and well stocked with everything needed. I will stay here the next time I am in town. Love this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Lisa0408446,

Wow, thanks for your kind words describing your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn, Harrisburg East!
Our team performs the basics of Hospitality well, but we also look for those special opportunities where we can take it one step further. I will pass on your comments and thank those responsible for your experience.

Please ask for me on your next visit so I can have a chance to extend personal thanks!!

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This property is not new but is well maintained. It has a restaurant and bar as well as a pool, hot tub and small fitness facility. I ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was pretty good. Prices all tend to be a little high in the Harrisburg area and this was less expensive than the Hilton down town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Kurt H,

First, thanks for your repeat business and for taking a moment to tell us of your positive experience at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.
Be sure you check out our web-site for special package offers that include breakfast and a special Romance package that is an excellent value. We will complete a lobby and restaurant renovation shortly along with a new menu that offers many price points. In fact we have even added fresh homemade pizza for room service that can appeal to families.

We look forward to having you back!

Warm regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The service at this Hilton is excellent. The employees will do above and beyond. Once, I had made reservations through a 3rd party, and when I arrived at the Hotel they didn't have my reservations, but I had the confirmation information. I had to go to a conference so they allowed me to have my room using my credit card and said that they would have it settle by time I get back and they did.

Last year the swiming pool was not working and they gave me a pass to use across the walkway.

The service in the restaurant is excellent and the staff makes you feel like family. We go about 2 times a per and always enjoy our stay. The hotel is beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent depending on what your needs are. I have been on different floors, differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Sheila B,

I have passed along your wonderful comments to our team members responsible for your last visit at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. Thanks for your patronage and we will continue to our focus on wowing our guests which are the most important element of our business!!
Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been using Garden Inn's for about three years. They usually have consistent service, and amenities at a reasonable price. This Inn was on the lower side of what I expect from past experience. Okay but not the good feeeling I usually have after a stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Russell-Benoit,

Thanks for taking a moment to describe your recent stay. We always strive to exceed expectations and regret that was not the case from your perspective. Most of our Trip Advisor comments rate us 4 to 5 stars as well as the internal Hilton Guest comment scores.

We take your comments most seriously and truly wish to address anything you experienced. We could not discern from your posting specific issues that you may have encountered. My email address and phone number are in this reply and I would welcome a personal discussion that would allow us to address any issue for you and future guests. We want to have you as a satisfied customer! My phone is 717-635-7299.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff that were very prompt and responsive to all my needs. Very clean and well-maintained. Check in and check out were a breeze. Food in the restaurant was excellent, and the Pinot Gregio was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear DKS63,

Thanks for your recent review of the positive stay at Hilton Garden Inn. Wr truly work at providing experiences that exceed expectations and give our guest high value. Thanks for having a meal in our restaurant . Our Chef just implemented new menus using latest trends, and fresh ingredients. We continually get very good reviews about our restaurant.
Please ask for me the next time you stay with us so I can personally thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
JD Powers Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Address: 3943 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.