We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for visiting Hershey Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for visiting Hershey Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed two nights in this hotel. We have two children 15 & 7. The room was very, very clean! The bathroom was immaculate and everything looked and smelled clean. The staff was very friendly and I left a request with the front desk on our way out that we needed an extra blanket, it was there when we returned that evening. It is about 15-20 minutes with no traffic to hershey park. There is a shopping mall across the street with a target, chili's and friendly's. There is also a diner and bob evens down the block. There is a Ruby Tuesday's only 2 minutes away which is a great place to grab something to eat after hershey park. I will stay in this hotel again if we return to hershy park. I highly recommend it! I don't know if the resturant does anything but breakfast, we did not eat there so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    83
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
28
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fanwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Overall, this was a perfect place to stay after spending the day at Hershey Park. The only thing we did not anticipate was the very heavy traffic when we left the park at closing time (10pm), which made the trip to the hotel a lot longer than we thought it would take (it should only have been about 10-15 min., but it ended up taking about 45 min.) We checked in a little before midnight and didn't have any problems, but I overheard the man in front of me complaining to the desk clerk that there were no valet carts available to take his luggage up to his room. The clerk explained to him that other guests must have left the carts in their room which was why nothing was available, but he seemed to have the attitude of “it’s not my fault” rather than being apologetic. We stayed in a room that had a king-sized bed and a fold out couch (full-size bed). Both were comfortable, but the bedding for the couch (stored in a zippered bag within the closet) did not have enough blankets. It was so late that we did not bother calling the front desk for another blanket since we just wanted to get to bed. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable-perfect for our family of four (nice furnishings and such). The only cosmetic flaw was some water staining on a small area of the wall and ceiling in the bedroom area. The mini-fridge and coffee maker were clean and convenient. We ate breakfast downstairs in the morning. It was a breakfast buffet. The food was mediocre and a little pricey ($9.95/adult and $6.95/child under 12) - it would have been nice it if was included in the price since we paid (with tax) $200 for a one night stay. When we were leaving, I asked a question to one of the front desk clerks (different person than the night before), and again I didn’t feel that he was too courteous.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I did a lot of research on hotels prior to booking and this one had all very excellent reviews and I have to say I agree 100%! We stayed here during our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel is approximately 15-20 mins (depending on traffic) from Hershey Park. The hotel only had 4 floors but it was very nice and quiet! The room was very spacious and modern and the bathroom was HUGE. The only thing is that the counter was a little tall for our kids (ages 4 & 7; hard to brush their teeth). The tub had a little seating area on the back and the water pressure was AMAZING - better than mine at home! There was also a full-length mirror behind the bathroom door. Like most hotels, they had free Wi-Fi in the room and also computers in the lobby for you to use. The TV was a regular tube TV w/ very limited channels - but you usually aren't in your room long anyway. We got a room w/ 2 Queen beds. The beds were VERY comfy b/c they had memory foam and the sheets were extremely soft. Probably the best hotel bed I've ever slept in! Another perk is that each bed had 5 pillows! No calling down asking for extra pillows. Our room also had a small refrigerator that we didn't have to pay extra for. The hotel staff was extremely nice and even gave us an incredible deal when we decided to stay an extra night (cheaper for that Fri night than we paid mid-week). The only thing is that they do not have a continental breakfast included and I thought the breakfast buffet they had was a little pricey - $10 for kids and adults. Not sure what the prices were for individual muffins or one waffle or something – we never asked. The pool was small – but we only used it once anyway - and it also had a hot tub. Another bonus – free cookies on the check-in desk every night! There are a TON of local and chain restaurants in the area and Target is right across the street in case you forgot something. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area or planning a trip to Hershey Park!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We picked this hotel after we had checked in and then right out of the Fairfield Inn (5 minutes from each other). It was close enough to Hershey with easy directions from the Hotel. There was even a very large Target around the corner which was very convenient because we thought it would be better to get some water and extra snacks to bring to the parks with us.The front desk was very helpful with all questions we had. Rooms were very clean, large rooms and great service. We had the breakfast at the hotel as well and it was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed here on May 29, 2010 for one night when returning from visiting family. The hotel was clean and current. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was clean and warm. The towels in the pool area were wiped out right before we got there but a call on the courtesy phone had fresh towels delivered quickly. We used the computers in the lobby / business area to get directions to areas around Harrisburg and Lancaster. The coneection was a little slow, but worked ok. The king bed was soft and we slept well. Overall another great experience at a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel while visiting Hershey. It may of been all the positive reviews on here that set my sights a little too high but I must say I was a bit disappointed. Check in was slow. They only had one front desk clerk working at 4pm just a few mins past check in time. It took about 15 to 20 mins to get checked in.

The room was nice. I would say the bed had to be the best part, it was one of the nicer and softer beds i've experienced in awhile. The bathroom is also nice and spacious. The TV was a small tube tv with VERY limited channels. Like most hotel chains, they have ample selection of PPV movies but no real selection for regular channels. The high speed internet was far from high speed. At best you could consider it fast dial up service. This might've had something to do with how crowded the hotel was and how many people using the internet at once.

Probably our biggest complaint was how noisy it was on the higher floors. Usually we get a high floor but this time we had to settle for the 2nd floor. Since we were near Hershey, i'm guessing there are a ton of kids staying here and you could sure hear them. We heard constant running on the floor above us including running, jumping, moving furniture, etc sounds.

So all in all I probably wouldn't return here in the future. But my opinion is far outweighed by everyone else's positive experiences on Trip Advisor but at least you get a different experience with this review. Happy traveling!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

This was our second weekend stay at this hotel. Very convenient to Hershey Park (15 mins by car), and hotel offers printed directions at check in. We traveled with a group of six, and reserved connecting rooms. One very roomy king bed with sofa bed, and one double queens. Both rooms have refrigerator and coffee maker, hair dryers and irons with ironing boards. Large bathrooms, with tub/shower. Rooms were clean and comfy as usuall and hotel staff was friendly. We utilized the computers in main lobby and were able to print directions to nearby attractions. We visited the pool on Saturday the evening and that was a bit dissapointing. Way too many people in the pool at one time! The pool is not very large and the staff never came to check the occupancy. Some parents were allowing their children in and out of the hot tub, while adults were trying to relax! Towels are provided at the pool, but no clean towels were left. I guess I cant really blame staff over parents, but should have been supervised better. The hotel bar/lounge was not open that Saturday evening because the bartender called out. Other than that, my only other issue was our rooms not being ready on time. We requested early check in; one room was ready but not the other. Overall a nice hotel, nice price, nice staff, nice location and thats why we always return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.