We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above reproach as expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Above reproach as expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You cannot go wrong with any Courtyard by Marriott. They are clean, well appointed, reasonably priced, and always in a secured, central location. My husband and I always look for this hotel where ever we travel. If you sign up, you can collect points towards free rooms. In fact, we used that cudo at this hotel. We also are signing up for a credit card to earn an instant 80,000 points! How cool is that?!! Trust me, you cannot go wrong!

Room Tip: Any room in the back with w view of the gardens. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    78
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
25
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't get last minute room in Hershey and always try Marriott brands first - we were pleasantly surprised by this property. A short 10 minute drive from the park. Lobby was modern and appeared to be recently renovated. Room was on the 3rd floor - nice enough and comphy bed. One complaint would be that the only mirror is in the bathroom. They should really put a mirror in the bedroom area or even on a wall outside the bathroom so that if there is more than one person in the room, while one is using the bathroom, the other can use a mirror to get ready. Simple enough to fix. Also, they need to upgrade the linens. Towels were thin and rough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers FL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are traveling on business- don't stay here. Too many families with kids. The rooms are clean but small for a Courtyard. This appears to be a newer hotel.

Staff was moderately friendly.

However, you can't walk through this hotel in the summer without having a thousand kids running around. (We had ours with us too- so I am not faulting any parents- just letting you know that you should not expect quiet)

However, the free WIFI was worthless. Extremely slow (perhaps all the kids with Netflix going on IPADS). I ended up using my data card because I couldn't get work done otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a business trip. The front desk staff are friendly. Check in/out was a breeze. The bed was very comfortable. Clean modern rooms. Flat screen LED TVs. Wifi worked well but not the fastest - maybe it was DSL and I'm used to cable/T1. The bistro was convenient for breakfast, serving Starbucks coffee and some other breakfast type plates. For dining options there are plenty if them. Nicer restaurants are just around the corner, and at the Harrisburg mall. Or drive a couple of miles to Camp Hill (toward Gettysburg ) for even more options. Target is within a mile. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel with great service.Great location to Hershey Park without the pricey hotels close to the park.About a fifteen minute ride to the park.But for this price point,other hotel chains provide a free buffet breakfast.Major disappointment.It's my understanding is that the Courtyard brand is going from an included breakfast to a "bistro" style offering seemingly run by Starbucks for a charge.Menu is small with very few choices.Still having problems with WI-fi in the rooms,however they will give you a portable hotspot at no charge .I would have given them a five star rating if not for the lack of an included buffet breakfast.What they could do, is either transition back to the usual Marriott buffet breakfast,or absorb the costs of the "bistro" breakfast at no charge to the customer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel,as the back rooms all you see are open fields.No views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although this Courtyard has an updated lobby, the rooms could use a refresh and new pillows. The air conditioning in our room did not cool very well and was noisy. I booked using a Marriott Rewards certificate, so it was a free room, but I wouldn't have been happy paying full price. If you're getting a reasonable rate, then it's probably a good option for the area. At $189 for a King room with sofa bed (Thursday night stay) it is overpriced. Liked that it was close to Target & Gold's Gym and conveniently located just off I-283.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our Hershey Park day. The hotel is about 12 minutes from the Park and was a good choice as an alternate to the expensive Hershey hotels. Because we booked with points, we got a room that was not the best. I had requested two queens because it was my husband and my 9 year old. We were given a small, awkward king with a pull out (which worked fine) but not as comfortable as we would have liked. We were told they were sold out and couldn't move us (but I was led to believe that we got this room because we booked on points).
Anyway, the hotel was fine. Easy access to the highway, brand new lobby, with a small restaurant, which was ok priced. We ate a small breakfast there. This is a Courtyard, so no free breakfast, although the Wifi was free and worked well.
The area around the hotel is not fancy, older motels etc, and this looked to be the nicest hotel around.
Rooms were fairly clean as was the bathroom. The bed was very soft and not the typical Marriott bed. That was not good.
All in all, I would stay here again and as always, trust the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.