We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Changes!!!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Courtyard Changes!!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here two nights due to flight cancellations. The Staff and Managers I meet were very helpful and considerate. Unfortunately, you are limited to the onsite Food Bistro that I was told was becoming a standard at Marriott Courtyards. NOT GOOD! You would like some other and maybe less expensive alternatives to dining in your hotel. Restaurants were near by, but walking to them in winter (turned in rental car) along Eisenhower road was dangerous. THE STAFF WAS GREAT------ but I don't see myself staying at many Courtyards in the future

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the property and not Eisenhower Blvd. or the expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and the hotel! Along with the food that we offer in our Bistro, we also have a restaurants in the area that will deliver to the hotel if you are looking to stay onsite but still enjoy a meal. I hope that you will stay with us again when coming back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    83
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
28
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Clean, updated, has the new Bistro look which is nice, good upgrade over the old courtyard feel. Pleasant staff, dead on for a courtyard. Rooms have been updated as well with new furniture. Good location for doing business in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this property! We hope to see you again the next time you are doing business in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice room, very comfortable bed, lobby was beautiful. First time I ever stayed at a Marriott. Only complaint was the $25.00 incidental charge which I was not made aware of.
My invoice at checkout indicated a $144.00 charge which was correct. Upon arriving home and reviewing my online banking statement, I noticed a $170.00 charge. I called the hotel to inquire why the difference and the staff member informed me, if I were a regular Marriott guest, I would be aware of the charge. Well, that did not set well with me. I like to know upfront what my exact charges are. If I had been made aware either on check in or check out, I would be fine with it. I will have to think long & hard if I choose to stay at a Marriott again. Just did not set well with me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your comments regarding the appearance of the hotel. I do want to apologize for what seems to be a lack of proper communication/answer regarding the incidental charge that you received from the desk. What the staff member should have made you aware of is that we have a $20-$25 dollar incidental hold for each night of your stay. It is only an authorization incase a guest does charge incidentals to their room. The bill you receive at checkout is amount the you are charged, once the authorization clears from your credit/debit card. I apologize for this not being made clear to you initially or during your phone call to the hotel. I hope that this clarification makes it a little easier to understand.
I am happy that you chose a Marriott Brand to stay at, and I would hope that this would not prevent you from staying with Marriott or our hotel in the future, as Marriott and my property have an excellent product, service, and cleanliness to offer you during your stays.
I hope you will give Marriott a chance to prove this to you during your future travels.
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the second or third time we have stayed here for this tournament and it is very nice. My only complaint is the cooling system which you need to put way down to keep the rooms cool at night and the way toooooo soft mattresses. This was probably our same complaint last year and it had been forgotten til our first night sleep! The lobby is clean, the Bistro nice.

The hotel staff is very accommodating and I thought way too patient in regard to some of our crazy boys!! I think next time management should probably encourage the parents to keep the kids in the party room as opposed to the kids in the lounge and the parents in the party room. For this reason we took our kids back to the room. I am not certain other patrons appreciated the noise level in the lobby:(!

Room Tip: Top floor away from the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is one of the better Courtyards I have stayed at. Our room was clean. The staff, especially Avery, was excellent. The Bistro served good food and wine. We were even able to leave a vehicle at the hotel when we took Amtrak to New York.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here while we were there for a friends wedding. The staff and accomodations were excellent. Close to Hershey Lodge, where the wedding was being held. Room rates were much less than the Hershey Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went to the Hershey Park and stayed at here the end of this summer. It is very convenient and takes less than 5 min to the Hershey park and Chocolate World. The room is clean and the people are very nice.

The only catch is that there were too many guests and we could not find a table for breakfast. We had to stand by a table and wait for them to finish.......... Maybe it is because the Hershey Park is so popular.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.