We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our way from Amish Country to Cleveland Airport, and decided to go to the Hershey Chocolate Museum. This hotel was in the perfect location.

Typical Marriott. Clean and comfortable. You know what you are getting when you stay at a Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitt_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North West
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Harrisburg/Hershey Courtyard for a week in August and we found it really convenient for visiting Hershey Park, Chocolate World and the surrounding area. The hotel itslef is a newer Courtyard and our room was clean and well equipped, housekeeping standards were good too and there was plenty of parking. Reception and other staff were great and there was a Starbucks in the lobby which I always find really convenient. Not many restaurants in the area although there is one of the best diners I have ever been to (The Capital) just across the road. If you are using the hotel for business its perfect but beware, if you are visiting Hershey Park in the season allow plenty of time as the roads can really block up with traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A Courtyard quality and consistency but has excellent customer service and new equipment in the workout room for treadmills and elliptical. Only free weights but if you need a run they have new treadmills. Great service in the bistro that is breaks ties with other properties.

Room Tip: Noise not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lance n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there with my family 08/18 through 08/20 2013.
Checking in and out was very easy. We were met at the door by Robert, and wow was I glad that he was the one that greeted us from the onset! Robert was everywhere offering to help and asking about our needs that at one point I thought the guy was cloned into many Roberts!.
The hotel was very clean and great for a family with kids. Overall I give a 10 out of 10 for my experience, however if I had any say with management, I think Robert should be managing this hotel...Great Guy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

10 minute drive to the Park. Very convenient location. No continental breakfast. There is a Friendly's restaurant across the street that is fairly decent for breakfast, but slow service. An option if you don't want to pay inflated hotel prices. Also a target in the same shopping plaza as Friendly's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bontrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Checking in and out was very easy. Very nice decor in the lobby, although, the tv was turned up a bit loud. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only problem we had in the room was the a/c unit. The a/c would be on but it wasn't blowing out cool air. We told the staff upon checkout. We even got an email the same day with their apologies and a 500 Marriott reward credit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Unlike the older Hershey hotels themselves, this Marriott, is NEW!! Ill take that over on site any day. It's clean, modern and has a no smoking policy within the entire property! A must for our family!!!! Close to Hershey park & Hershey world -10 min. Not a bad commute. There will be traffic! It's not bad. Leave earlier than expected. Dry off if you go to the water park. The hotel pool is deceiving. It's soooo small. More jacuzzi size. Kids were disappointed. The hotel is on a hotel strip so there's not much privacy but its quiet inside. Their bistro is quite good & staff friendly. You have to pay but can room charge. Prices are reasonable but comparable to a restaurant. Wait til b l & d rushed are over. Food tastes better when they slow down.
All in all staff is accommodating , rooms nice & clean. They hold Sunday mass in conf room. Lots of business people. Quiet hours between 8pm - 7am!!!! Not so easy for families. Signs posted all around the hotel. They must get a ton of adult complaints. It a hotel geared toward business class. however, id go back. my kids however want the lodge. Our room was big. The bathroom was a mess . Toilet didn't work or tub. Kept running & clogging. Only problems. Fixed tiolet. Not tub! Water up to our ankles every shower.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kslfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing