We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT meeting facilities - needs a little attention to sleeping room housekeeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg
Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“GREAT meeting facilities - needs a little attention to sleeping room housekeeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The meeting facilities are good and I got great service. I was thrilled the hotel provided complimentary coffee to our guests (most do not) and several staffers visited to make sure things were okay. The only drawbacks were housekeeping in my sleeping room (three issues) and a missing ground plug on the meeting room extension cord (it was promptly and cheerfully replaced). I believe the hotel will address the housekeeping issue, which was probably an isolated incident. The location is terrific. The Bistro that has been added to all the Courtyard properties is quite a plus. It's very convenient.

Room Tip: The blow dryers are in the closet, mounted inside. It's a little confusing. The housekeeper left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    66
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
19
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great modern property. Marriott has created an environment that is both business friendly and family friendly!
I stayed at this Marriott twice for business and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. Staff are friendly and breakfast offerings healthy! I loved the large roomy and modern lobby with a business center, large screen TV for news, plentiful and convenient seating areas for meeting, socializing and working.
The only thing that was need improvement was the hair dryer - seemed to do high speed only!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. The room was large and I appreciated the better than usual towels and bedding (by Courtyard standards). Check in was quick and efficient. I got in late and stayed overnight to catch an early flight out in the morning so did not have a chance to see anything other than the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over the Mother's Day weekend. We were very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The Bistro offers a nice variety of breakfast options from omelets to simple cereal and milk. We did not take advantage of the bar offerings so cannot comment. This property is easy to access from the highway; a 15 minute ride to Hersheypark and its surrounding attractions (Giant Center, Hershey Stadium, Chocolate World, Hershey Museum, ZooAmerica and the Tanger Outlets). We have stayed at this hotel many times on trips to the area and continue to find it to be reliable. We hivhly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I attended a business seminar here today. The hotel's wifi was so slow that it disrupted the presentation, and the lecturer said this was a frequent problem there. Worse yet, the little half and half cups they put out with the coffee were curdled. I mean, they were solid, like cheese. That can't bode well for the hotel's standards overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything was as expected at the courtyard. The lobby has been updated and the rooms are in pretty good shape. The couch could stand some new cushions but other than that no complaints. Fair price, decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a perfect spot for those traveling to Hershey Park or the surrounding area. Although Courtyards are not full service Marriotts, this one offers all the amenities, a great cafe, wonderful staff to guide you and things to see and do in the area, laundry facilities and clean quiet rooms after a fun filled day. I travel the world but must say, Harrisbugh and Lancaster have so much to offer that I come back time and time again. This by far is one of the best Marriotts I've stayed at, take it from a gold member. However I know that each and every customer is treated with the same top notch curtesy and respect. Well done Dwayne and Avery. Penny, Kayla and Greg, the property is kept in pristine condition. Brilliantly done!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard
Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#14 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.