We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Waynesville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything was as expected at the courtyard. The lobby has been updated and the rooms are in pretty good shape. The couch could stand some new cushions but other than that no complaints. Fair price, decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
25
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a perfect spot for those traveling to Hershey Park or the surrounding area. Although Courtyards are not full service Marriotts, this one offers all the amenities, a great cafe, wonderful staff to guide you and things to see and do in the area, laundry facilities and clean quiet rooms after a fun filled day. I travel the world but must say, Harrisbugh and Lancaster have so much to offer that I come back time and time again. This by far is one of the best Marriotts I've stayed at, take it from a gold member. However I know that each and every customer is treated with the same top notch curtesy and respect. Well done Dwayne and Avery. Penny, Kayla and Greg, the property is kept in pristine condition. Brilliantly done!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I frequently choose Courtyard because of the size of the room and the cleanliness. I am very impressed with this hotel! After a long day of traveling from WV we were detoured from I-81 due to a major accident. The staff is excellent here, they have been very helpful in locating an alternate route for us to travel to continue on our trip to New Jersey. The evening Barista(I wish I remember her name!) was excellent. She went way above and beyond in helping us. We will definatley stay here again should we have the chance or need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed in a lot properties and the Courtyard chain has always been a favorite. So, when we visited Harrisburg we opted for the Courtyard. My review of this property is comparing it to other Courtyard's and my expectations of the chain.

First, the positive. The location is fine (other than navigating the squirrelly interchange system in Harrisburg). The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The common areas seemed to be well maintained. This property has the updated layout and the courtyard in the back. There are a few things close, but driving for amenities is the preferred travel method.

With that being said, there is something that is missing from this Courtyard property. There was nothing horrible about the room, but our room was smaller than most of the others in the chain. The bed was decidedly more worn out on one side. The ironing board had no pad under the cover which resulted in sharp metal edges poking up. The pillows were iffy and the towels a bit thin. Nothing horrendous, but not what you expect from this chain. Many travelers may not have even noticed, but these things are not what you usually have from a Courtyard.

The one thing that really made us wonder was the fact there was an armed security guard in the lobby on both a Friday and Saturday night. I inquired about the guard and was told it was because they have so many families and groups that stay, it is a way to keep order in the hotel. Essentially saying they have had an issue with parents/chaperones letting kids run wild.

Would I stay again - I definitely would consider with price being a driving factor. There is nothing offensive about the property and it is still far better than many properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Checked in for one night. Room was very clean, comfortable, well-designed, and quiet. Staff was excellent - friendly and very helpful (Darryl (I believe) when we checked in and the Sunday morning barista at the Bistro). The Bistro was great - food was good, service was great. Centrally located and easy to find your way around. Would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our 3rd stay on this property. The staff is very nice. Check-in was super easy. Our room was very clean too. The new lobby looks great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the hot tub in the pool area has been turned into a planter. In the past, the spouse and I enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub while the kids played in the indoor pool. So sorry the hot tub is closed now. However, it's not enough to deter us from staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for one evening.

The location is near lots of restaurants, gas stations, etc.

The lobby is new, clean, large, and functional for work or just having a coffee.

The rooms have been renovated and are comfortable.

The gentlemen who checked us in was very helpful, even sending faxes for me.

While we did not eat there, it looked fresh, clean, and inviting.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.