We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, very convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
jmsgemini
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, very convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this hotel. Very updated lobby and rooms, in room fridge available, close to shopping and business, and the airport. The rooms have nice clean linens and flat screen TVs. Great for business travelers. I stay here several times per year, when I visit my client in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    83
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
25
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from a Courtyard Marriott in Harrisburg but after the first two stays it is now 'home'. I travel each week to Harrisburg, PA for work and this is where I stay.

The staff know me now and so I don't even need to ask for anything they already know. I have the same room and my rate includes breakfast which is awesome!

You would think from a Courtyard it would be dinky but not this one. Rooms are clean; bathroom is very large and rooms are large as well with refrigerator. It's simple only 4 floors and near lots of shops and restuarants and near highway.

Room Tip: Breakfast is very fresh and good so don't forget to order!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh Pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on the way home from the beach for a one night stay. When booking we were looking for two adjoining rooms, which this hotel has. The operator on the phone said they did not have such rooms at all. The rate online was very decent, and when we got to the hotel they offered us the adjoining rooms, however at a different rate. I probably would have argued this, however was tired from my drive. Overall the hotel is clean, spacious and very comfortable. They also have a very interactive lobby to play games, socialize and utilize a computer. They also have a mini restaurant where you can get food but did not. The pool at this location also is about the size of a jacuzzi. The hotel is also close to several restaurants and shopping such as Target and JCPenney. Access to other places such as Hershey Park, Hershey World and outlets is about a 15 minute drive or less. I also like the fact that the turnpike is right near the hotel as well. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As I mentioned this hotel has adjoining rooms, so if the operator tells you this site does not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good location, Breakfast was good and lots of choices, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was ok....a little saggy for my own comfort. Close to attractions and plenty of restaurants within a 10 min drive.

Room Tip: Good location, but noisy if you're a lite sleeper due to proximity to highway, ask for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here one night before a flight out of the Harrisburg airport, which is about 10 minutes away. Rooms are typical Courtyard, common space has been updated with the new look - including the small cafe with some food options. Hotel is a quick trip to Five Guys, Moe's, Chili's and some other chains if what you're looking for isn't on site. Friendly/helpful staff. Only real complaint was poor internet service but thankfully my aircard worked just fine. Price slightly higher than expected for a Courtyard in a small PA town - but it was a weekend night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I agree with other recent reviews that the new look of the Courtyards is a bit too modern and uninviting for my taste. However, Marriott never fails to be clean, comfortable, and with a courteous staff. In my book, that's worth the money. I was shocked to find this Marriott property was less expensive by other options with a 10-mile radius of Hersheypark by almost half. What a great deal (and I get reward points to boot). It's less than a 15 minute drive.

Regarding dining, I agree that hotels should go back to an included continental breakfast. It's expensive for the quality of food offered. The August weekend we visited the weather was very hot, but the lobby/restaurant area were extremely cold, to the point of being uncomfortable. I did enjoy actually having a bar that was tended in the evenings, though. Many smaller hotels don't offer that anymore. We opted for dinner across the street at Leeds. It was good, but pretty expensive for Harrisburg.

When we visit Hersheypark again we'll likely stay at this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable and the employees were nice, but for the price
how can you not even offer a continental breakfast??!! Also, no fan in the bathroom so it fogged
quickly, and they have perhaps the smallest pool I have ever seen in a hotel. Thin walls as we could hear our neighbors rather easily. Marrriot can do better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.