We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good stopover near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here one night before a flight out of the Harrisburg airport, which is about 10 minutes away. Rooms are typical Courtyard, common space has been updated with the new look - including the small cafe with some food options. Hotel is a quick trip to Five Guys, Moe's, Chili's and some other chains if what you're looking for isn't on site. Friendly/helpful staff. Only real complaint was poor internet service but thankfully my aircard worked just fine. Price slightly higher than expected for a Courtyard in a small PA town - but it was a weekend night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    75
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
23
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I agree with other recent reviews that the new look of the Courtyards is a bit too modern and uninviting for my taste. However, Marriott never fails to be clean, comfortable, and with a courteous staff. In my book, that's worth the money. I was shocked to find this Marriott property was less expensive by other options with a 10-mile radius of Hersheypark by almost half. What a great deal (and I get reward points to boot). It's less than a 15 minute drive.

Regarding dining, I agree that hotels should go back to an included continental breakfast. It's expensive for the quality of food offered. The August weekend we visited the weather was very hot, but the lobby/restaurant area were extremely cold, to the point of being uncomfortable. I did enjoy actually having a bar that was tended in the evenings, though. Many smaller hotels don't offer that anymore. We opted for dinner across the street at Leeds. It was good, but pretty expensive for Harrisburg.

When we visit Hersheypark again we'll likely stay at this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable and the employees were nice, but for the price
how can you not even offer a continental breakfast??!! Also, no fan in the bathroom so it fogged
quickly, and they have perhaps the smallest pool I have ever seen in a hotel. Thin walls as we could hear our neighbors rather easily. Marrriot can do better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent seven consecutive nights in hotels, all Marriott properties, and this hotel was the best. We were not going to Hershey (tons of kids and families in the hotel so I am certain that was the popular destination for people staying in the hotel) but were visiting six colleges in the area north to Lewisburg, west to Carlisle and east to Lancaster. The hotel was centrally located and close to the highways. The lobby was absolutely beautiful and spacious. We got food from the cafe, which was reasonably priced, and the service and food were both good. The location is close to shopping and restaurants. The beds were not as comfortable as some of the other Courtyards but I still had two good night's sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this past Thursday and Friday nights. Our room was clean and comfortable, and I would definitely stay here again. The positives included a fairly comfortable king sized bed, good water pressure in the bathroom with plenty of hot water, plenty of ice in the machine even on a scorching hot weekend, a nice sized, newer flat screen TV, decent, though limited, food options in the lobby, great A/C that kept our room cool and comfortable on a few of the hottest days of the year, and a very convenient dorm-sized refrigerator for our use in the room.

There were a couple of negatives for us, as well. First, even though there was a photocopied note from the manager apologizing for the wifi problems and letting us know they had been fixed, we had no usable wifi signal throughout our stay. Second, the sheets on our bed that were used to cover the comforter were too small to do that job effectively. The sheet issue is just a pet peeve of mine, as I know that not every hotel washes the comforters in between every guest. This hotel was very clean, and likely did wash the comforter. I just like nice big sheets that generously cover it all up. That said, I did not mention either of these problems to the hotel during our stay, so they had no opportunity to respond or make changes.

To be fair, it was also a bit annoying that the room was not particularly well lit, even with every light on, and to open our curtains during the day to get sunlight was not a great option since we were often greeted with throngs of soccer players warming up in the courtyard right outside our window.

Moreover, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We were about 10-15 minutes from the Hershey attractions and 10 minutes from E-town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

When you need to be nearby food, shopping, and interstate access, this hotel will accomodate you nicely. The Courtyart is standard for Marriott's excellence in service and amenities. The pool is a little small and the hot tub has been removed since first constructed, but the grass lawn and gazebo in the rear of the hotel or the lobby common area are nice places to unwind during a busy trip. The rooms are clean and nicely laid out and service is exceptional. You can get free coffee in the mornings but the bar charges for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We've been to this area MANY times and have stayed in many of the areas hotels. I booked 2 rooms at this facility for a friend and myself and our sons who were travelling to hershey park for a "daycation." I was using marriott points, and investigated all of their offerings in the area. This actually required more points than the fairfield (tho the same as the residence inn) and we selected it for the lobby cafe, the outdoor firepit, and the indoor pool. 3 strikes on THAT front. For the second time during a stay at a courtyard, the lobby area was being renovated. The front desk clerk told us "it was going to be worth it" (not for us during our stay!!) and and marriott required it every 7 years. Breakfast (not complimentary) is still offered in a banquet room. We returned from dinner at 10:20 so the boys could use the pool, which was open til 11 per the sign, but it was already closed. Finally, while all courtyards we stayed at offer outdoor gathering areas, this does not. Other "minuses" include highway side rooms being pretty noisy, scatchy towels (a particular peeve of mine) and throw pillow sized bed pillows, a mass exodus of guests at 7:15 AM slamming doors, which was impossible to ignore, and a thermostat set to 64 but a room temp of 72. We also asked if there was any way for the boys to watch a DVD (when the pool was closed) and response from the front desk clerk was "well if you brought one." Alrighty then. On the plus side, the rooms ARE clean, the bed is pretty comfortable, the water pressure is excellent (at least on the 2nd floor), and they have an interactive board in the lobby, which makes finding things in the area quite simple.

Room Tip: Highway side is noisy. If you dont want to listen to doors slamming first thing in the morning, perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.