We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent seven consecutive nights in hotels, all Marriott properties, and this hotel was the best. We were not going to Hershey (tons of kids and families in the hotel so I am certain that was the popular destination for people staying in the hotel) but were visiting six colleges in the area north to Lewisburg, west to Carlisle and east to Lancaster. The hotel was centrally located and close to the highways. The lobby was absolutely beautiful and spacious. We got food from the cafe, which was reasonably priced, and the service and food were both good. The location is close to shopping and restaurants. The beds were not as comfortable as some of the other Courtyards but I still had two good night's sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
73
31
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this past Thursday and Friday nights. Our room was clean and comfortable, and I would definitely stay here again. The positives included a fairly comfortable king sized bed, good water pressure in the bathroom with plenty of hot water, plenty of ice in the machine even on a scorching hot weekend, a nice sized, newer flat screen TV, decent, though limited, food options in the lobby, great A/C that kept our room cool and comfortable on a few of the hottest days of the year, and a very convenient dorm-sized refrigerator for our use in the room.

There were a couple of negatives for us, as well. First, even though there was a photocopied note from the manager apologizing for the wifi problems and letting us know they had been fixed, we had no usable wifi signal throughout our stay. Second, the sheets on our bed that were used to cover the comforter were too small to do that job effectively. The sheet issue is just a pet peeve of mine, as I know that not every hotel washes the comforters in between every guest. This hotel was very clean, and likely did wash the comforter. I just like nice big sheets that generously cover it all up. That said, I did not mention either of these problems to the hotel during our stay, so they had no opportunity to respond or make changes.

To be fair, it was also a bit annoying that the room was not particularly well lit, even with every light on, and to open our curtains during the day to get sunlight was not a great option since we were often greeted with throngs of soccer players warming up in the courtyard right outside our window.

Moreover, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We were about 10-15 minutes from the Hershey attractions and 10 minutes from E-town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

When you need to be nearby food, shopping, and interstate access, this hotel will accomodate you nicely. The Courtyart is standard for Marriott's excellence in service and amenities. The pool is a little small and the hot tub has been removed since first constructed, but the grass lawn and gazebo in the rear of the hotel or the lobby common area are nice places to unwind during a busy trip. The rooms are clean and nicely laid out and service is exceptional. You can get free coffee in the mornings but the bar charges for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We've been to this area MANY times and have stayed in many of the areas hotels. I booked 2 rooms at this facility for a friend and myself and our sons who were travelling to hershey park for a "daycation." I was using marriott points, and investigated all of their offerings in the area. This actually required more points than the fairfield (tho the same as the residence inn) and we selected it for the lobby cafe, the outdoor firepit, and the indoor pool. 3 strikes on THAT front. For the second time during a stay at a courtyard, the lobby area was being renovated. The front desk clerk told us "it was going to be worth it" (not for us during our stay!!) and and marriott required it every 7 years. Breakfast (not complimentary) is still offered in a banquet room. We returned from dinner at 10:20 so the boys could use the pool, which was open til 11 per the sign, but it was already closed. Finally, while all courtyards we stayed at offer outdoor gathering areas, this does not. Other "minuses" include highway side rooms being pretty noisy, scatchy towels (a particular peeve of mine) and throw pillow sized bed pillows, a mass exodus of guests at 7:15 AM slamming doors, which was impossible to ignore, and a thermostat set to 64 but a room temp of 72. We also asked if there was any way for the boys to watch a DVD (when the pool was closed) and response from the front desk clerk was "well if you brought one." Alrighty then. On the plus side, the rooms ARE clean, the bed is pretty comfortable, the water pressure is excellent (at least on the 2nd floor), and they have an interactive board in the lobby, which makes finding things in the area quite simple.

Room Tip: Highway side is noisy. If you dont want to listen to doors slamming first thing in the morning, perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here several times during 2011 for business. It can be a little noisy if you hit vacation time but the front desk always tried to find me a nice quiet corner room far from the madding crowd.

The staff have always been efficient and friendly.

The Civil War Museum is definitely worth a visit and the old fashioned diner on up the hill from the hotel is an experience...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

As always, a great stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. We always book at a Courtyard Marriott when traveling, if one is available. We know that the rooms will be clean, beds comfortable, and if needed, help will come quickly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great central location. Close to the park. Very comfortable beds and clean!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#16 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.