We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes what you know is what you want” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
4300 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109-6208
717-657-1978
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 461 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sometimes what you know is what you want”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I went at 6:00 on a Friday night, and of course there was a wait. However we didn't wait as long as they estimated, which was nice.

We both got the 4 course meal for $14.99.

The clam chowder, which not a huge portion, was good. My garden salad and his caesar salad were again not huge, but fresh. And the rolls - standard warm yummy garlic rolls.

I had the bbq shrimp skewers, and he had the chicken / shrimp meal. Both were fresh and tasty.

For dessert, he had the warm carmel apple torte, which he liked. I had the key lime pie, which by itself was delicious. But I wish I had known it would come on a yummy raspberry sauce - I would've asked for a small bowl on the side.

All that, and they took my $4 coupon as well. YUM!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have visited this chain on many occasions, but this was our first time eating at this location. Based on our experience, we will definitely be going back, when we're in the area. The restaurant is well-maintained, and gives a nice appearance. The staff were friendly and our waitress, Shannon, was a dream. She was very attentive and had a lovely disposition. She played a big part in making our visit so pleasureable. The food was excellent and plentiful. We tried their Four-Course Deal, and walked out stuffed to the max. If you're looking for a good meal and a good value, go here -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice staff, not a long wait. Food was great. Easy to access parking. Clean environment. Will go again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mother's Day treat for me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and children took me here for Mother's Day. Our meal was fantastic. Service was a little bit slow, but what can I expect on one of the busiest days of the year.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fast Food Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Still it's anise experience a cople of times a year. Service is good. Abundant parking. Stay away from weekends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.