We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Salads, Pizzas, Breads, and Specialty Drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Fresco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Fresco
3352 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17111
(717) 564-6000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 462 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Salads, Pizzas, Breads, and Specialty Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Love this place. The food is very fresh and made with quality ingredients and the menu is quite diverse and customizable. Thin, crispy gourmet pizzas, fresh baked breads and desserts, huge salads, and wraps are some of my favorites. The breakfast wraps are amazing too. Tons of coffees and teas.

The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable, inside and out. Great patio seating when the weather's nice.

Great staff, clean, and reasonably priced. Short wait for your food which they deliver to your table. Just beware: it gets PACKED at noon on weekdays!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outside dining is nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Such a nice place to dine...we enjoy sitting outside. In the past we have enjoyed their live musicians in the back room.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Home of our little breakfast club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This a great and friendly place that makes a great breakfast. A varied group of friends and myself meet here for breakfast almost every Saturday, Bagels omelets or baked oatmeal its all great. The price is right the staff is great and we spend an hour or two eating and drinking coffee here, no rush just relax. Many regulars at any time but you will always feel at home. If you are going for breakfast, the menu is behind the counter, just go to the cashiers area and look, you cant miss it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Charming South American atmosphere and excellent food. A series of rooms which make it intimate. The food rans a gamut from Wonderful sandwiches, deserts, salads and individual pizzas.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowerSwat
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good, but trending towards average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I used to be a regular at Fresco on Paxton Street, but not so much any more. Apparently, I am not alone as the place used to always be packed, but the last few times I have been there, patrons were sparse. I can't quite put my finger on it, but this place is just not the same. I know they had an ownership change a while back and many of the familiar staff seem to have departed. The food is still good, but not as consistent as years prior. Wraps and burgers are about $9 a dish, and again, are usually very good. I think it just comes down to attention to detail for me. Harrisburg has more dining options than ever before. If Fresco wants to remain a viable option, they will need to focus on customer service and attention to detail.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.