We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent hotel! Very satisfied with the quality, cleanliness, value, and service. My visit coincided with Hurricane Sandy, and the manager did everything possible to make sure my stay was second to none, and it was! I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Harrisburg!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
67
31
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pros--Hotel is new so everything is still nice and clean.
Beds are comfortable with nice linens, room had microwave, refrig. and flat screen tv.
Person at front desk was helpful.
Breaksfast is nice with a good variety of foods and beverages.
Cons--Rooms have a very sterile feel as far as decorating goes. Definitely minimalist and a bit depressing. Dark colors and lots of empty walls.
Walls are quite thin and you can hear people slamming doors all night,
While breaksfast is good, it states that it ends at 10am. I went in at 9:50 am to get some coffee and a belgian waffle. I was told they were closing it down and all I could get was coffee.
Woman was literally jerking food off counters while customers were trying to eat ! So rude !

Advertised fitness center had not been finished., Very small indoor pool.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor, was fairly quiet except for other quests slamming doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have relatives in Harrisburg and visit often. We have stayed at a number of Choice Hotels and could not wait to book this new hotel. The bedding is "wonderful". The pillows and bedding are like sleeping on a cloud. The room is so tastefully decorated. The young lady who checked us in was so nice to us. She helped me with all my needs. The gentleman, Neil, Manger made us feel at home. We can't wait to return to this wonderful establishment. Breakfast was great. Plenty of fruit and eggs, sausage and waffles. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel..

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are nice. I prefer the upper floors. Just my choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I recently made the trip to Harrisburg for a convention, I needed to find a reasonably priced place to stay. I took a chance on sleep inn. It was the best desion my Husband and I could have made. The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, it was updated and had everything we needed. The price was extremely reasonable. I think the best part was how friendly and accommodating the staff at the front desk was. We will definitely be stopping in again for a stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 7100 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.