We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand Spanking New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 N. Hershey Road, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brand Spanking New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand spanking new. Everything is a modern style look. It's got a good location (if you like to gamble, the Hollywood Casino is 4 miles down the road). I haven't seen many people at this hotel, might be because it is new. It has an indoor pool with a hot tub. I was the only person in the gym or pool tonight. If I had a complaint, it would be the humming noise (some machine) at the pool. Other than that, this hotel is a bargain. For this price, you can't get a better hotel. This is my first time in Pennsylvania, but when I return I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    59
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
139
51
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

You guys pinned the competition. Brand new facility and looks it! Take care of something and it will stay new forever, which is a reflection on the staff, top to bottom. Stayed the full 3 days of Tourny and was the first time my girlfriend stated she was sad to leave a hotel. She loved it also. Instead of writing a wordy and boring review, all I will say is that this hotel is two thumbs up. A first rate facility. We have already booked two weekends in advance for visits to Hershey this summer. Found our Hershey home away from home.

Room Tip: Request the Executive King when reserving. A bit larger with a sofa and wall mounted flat screen. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great location, sparkling new! The decor is modern but a bit "overboard" in striving for a chic feel. Clean as can be with the comfort and amenities expected from LaQuinta, including their yummy breakfast. breakfast.
We appreciate the chain's pet friendly policy, with no additional charge for our furry friend.
At this particular location, the small grassy areas are a virtual minefield of dog poop. Sad that there are many inconsiderate dog owners, but the hotel could encourage more responsibility by providing waste bags, or have someone at least clean up regularly. I did ask at the desk if they had a specific dog walking area and was told "anywhere". It would have been a perfect opportunity for the staf to remindme to pick up after fido, but they really didn't seem to care,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had to work in the area for the Govt and needed a room larger than the average as I was going to be in the area for 2 months. The suites are wonderfully furnished with high end up grades, built in the wall flat screens and high end restrooms. The maid service was great, the room had a wonderful fresh aroma every time they were in the room. Beautiful fixtures and quiet rooms. Great location and sits next to a pretty nice restaurant for daily dining. Staff were very helpful, friendly on every shift and I never had a problem with access to the building. The heating and AC system is very quiet, the refrig and microwave made it easy to stay in on cold nights and reheat food. I am quite a picky hotel person, hotel snob I guess, but I was very impressed with the quality and would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a great hotel from the time we got there until the time we left. It was not far from everything but far enough out to be not to loud when your trying to sleep. The hotel had a great pool and spa and breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful with anything you need. I would choose to stay here again and have told all my friends and family to stay there when they are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
9.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Free Breakfast...
Show More
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
Free Parking, B...
Show More
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 265 N. Hershey Road, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.