We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vegas style lobby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 N. Hershey Road, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Vegas style lobby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Creme de la creme of La Quintas. New,immaculate, tastefully decorated, very pleassnt staff. The lobby is very nice and. I loved the upscale contemporary design. The king suite was very comfortable and had a nice HD quality tv, microwave, and refrigerator. There is also a pleasant restaurant within steps of the hotel. The only negative was that my husband was not able to connect to the internet with his laptop from our room, and the remote internet support was not able to fix this for us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    80
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
188
61
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuckahoe, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First time staying at a La Quinta. This is a relatively new hotel on the Hershey/Harrisburg border, conveniently next to I-81, which makes it accessible to EVERYTHING in the area. That's a huge plus. Also has a good amount of parking.

The lobby is nice but nothing spectacular, as was the free breakfast. Room was GREAT. Fair amount of room, clean as all get out, everything in the room seems placed for a reason. King sized bed is very comfortable, and multiple pillows made me very, very happy.

Didn't use the fitness center, pool or hot tub, all seemed a bit smaller but fine. Staff was generally upbeat. Overall a happy experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were there this past saturday adn i could not say enough about this property! Clean, bright, pleasant, large rooms, great amenities - excellent rate and includes breakfast!! We were there for Hershey in winter and it was so easy to get to the Sweet Lights, Chocolate World, etc.
The restaurant next door is new too and was great! More like a diner with good food, great hospitality and felt like being with family!
Thanks for an enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very nice Laquinta only 5 miles from Hershey and all its attractions.
Beds were very comfortable, hotel was very clean, staff was very, very friendly.
Decor is very modern and a little funky. Breakfast was very sufficient and hot
tub was a great bonus!

Room Tip: King size room very nice....3rd floor stay very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room is close to both Hollywood Casino and Hershey Park. The rooms were very open and clean. The beds were comfortable. The TV was nice. The staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was really good. There was a restaurant next door which was nice. The price was reasonable. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I travel often for business and occasionally for pleasure, and I use my LQ rewards card to get points from my business travel to earn free nights for family getaways. This particular stay was on Thanksgiving night and I was able to use my FREE night! (I was concerned they might have blackout dates, but apparently not). We chose this hotel because of the location relative to Hershey Park and the indoor pool. I first chose LQ because of the free breakfast and their pet policy (I am a dog trainer and often have to travel with my dog in tow) and have tried to use LQ whenever possible ever since. I have always been completely satisfied with the cleanliness and service at every LQ Hotel I have visited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 265 N. Hershey Road, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.