We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New and Comfortable, too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 N. Hershey Road, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice New and Comfortable, too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very nice Laquinta only 5 miles from Hershey and all its attractions.
Beds were very comfortable, hotel was very clean, staff was very, very friendly.
Decor is very modern and a little funky. Breakfast was very sufficient and hot
tub was a great bonus!

Room Tip: King size room very nice....3rd floor stay very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    80
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
189
63
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room is close to both Hollywood Casino and Hershey Park. The rooms were very open and clean. The beds were comfortable. The TV was nice. The staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was really good. There was a restaurant next door which was nice. The price was reasonable. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I travel often for business and occasionally for pleasure, and I use my LQ rewards card to get points from my business travel to earn free nights for family getaways. This particular stay was on Thanksgiving night and I was able to use my FREE night! (I was concerned they might have blackout dates, but apparently not). We chose this hotel because of the location relative to Hershey Park and the indoor pool. I first chose LQ because of the free breakfast and their pet policy (I am a dog trainer and often have to travel with my dog in tow) and have tried to use LQ whenever possible ever since. I have always been completely satisfied with the cleanliness and service at every LQ Hotel I have visited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had excellent service and the room was well equipped. Would stay again. It includes breakfast and free parking. Very. Close to Hershey.
because the hotel is new it had flat screen Tv and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

5 star new hotel! Beautifully decorated in a modern deco design. Tons of parking. Great Hot Breakfast bar! Comfortable and quiet rooms. Great high speed wireless Internet. HD TV. Easy access to the interstate. FABULOUS indoor pool and spa! A MUST STAY!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 265 N. Hershey Road, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.