We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The suite was much larger than I expected. The full kitchen was a cool plus to the room. The Staff at this Hotel was warm and friendly. The daily breakfast was a great way to start the day. I do not typically stay on the first floor at any hotel, but this was not bad. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    117
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
285
51
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised about everything this hotel had to offer- from the beds, the breakfast, the basketball courts, to the evening cocktails. Had a great time, and also thought the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel was located in a central location to every place we wanted to see while in PA. Close drive to Intercourse, Hershey, Gettysburg and Williams Grove Speedway. I highly recommend going to Intercourse the AAA bugy ride was great! The Teenage girls really like Hershey Park and Chocolate World.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful...wonderful...wonderful! This hotel is managed very well...you can see the attention to detail in cleanliness, customer service, and friendliness of staff. To be honest, I had my doubts when I made my reservation over the phone...the person taking my reservation was a bit trite; however, when I arrived I was treated very professionally and generally nice. The breakfast and managers reception were excellent examples of Hilton's commitment to excellence! There was also a good selection of reasonable family diners near by. We'll be back!:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family recently stayed at this hotel for our visit to Hershey Park and other area sightseeing. The hotel was clean, the customer service superb, and the meals provided were excellent. Not only do they serve a free breakfast which is customary, the Homewood Suites serves a free dinner from a rotating menu Monday through Thursday. What a great way to "come home" from a long day away to have a free and delicious dinner waiting! The full-sized frig (with freezer) and two-burner stove are great too! We also took advantage of the guest laundry facility located on the second floor - $1.50 per load for washers and dryers - quarters only which are available at the front desk. We highly recommend this hotel!
The Nolen Family from SC

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellefonte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Having our own business is exhausting at times and the Homewood Suites was an oasis in the midst of a very busy summer. The biggest blessing for us was that we did not have to travel very far and in the process of looking for the perfect place to meet between our meetings The Homewood Suites fit the bill with excellence.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I believe that it is priced way to high. The staff was not real friendly. I spent the extra money so that we could all be together I will never do that again. The breakfast was ok wish they had a better choice of juice. The night staff to me where not friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#6 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.