We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We needed a play to stay on our drive from New England to DC and managed to find this hotel on Tripadvisor. The room was very large and quiet and was very comfortable for us and our 2 kids (they had the sofa bed). The price was great, but we didn't really get the chance to enjoy the free breakfast since it was a bit of a zoo out there with lots of kids and large groups (apparently for Hershey Park). We did visit the pool briefly the evening we checked in but that too was pretty packed. For some reason, the pool area has large pools of standing water so beware of that if you are going to watch a kid swim. The location is very convenient to the highway and only about 20 min to Hershey Park (we drove by it on our way there). By the way, there was a pretty good Pizza place just across the parking lot from the main entrance that was pretty good. I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    100
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
236
47
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WOODLAND PARK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent as I said before. The basketball and golf in addition to pool, lobby, service ,help etc excel. I would definitely reccommend this location as it is near dining and shopping. Family friendly. Excellent and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened. It has never let me down. Use it to go to Hershey Park, which is 20 minutes away. Breakfast is good and will fill you up for the day. Rooms are good and very clean. Will stay again. My children have used the pool and is clean and clear.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I took two teenagers to Hershey Park for Springtime in the Park and spent two nights here. Nice staff, very well cared for facilities, convenient.

10 minute drive to Hershey Park.

We use this hotel every year for this event and have no reason to change!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is spacious and very well located. Our stay was excellent! As usual in a Homewood Suites, the rooms were clean and well equipped with a small kitchen. We always love to stay at a Homewood Suites hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoy the Homewood Suites concept of arriving in time for dinner, spending the night, and having breakfast before we hit the road again. We also like having a suite that includes a kitchenette. The staff at this Homewood Suites is exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I travel a lot on the Hilton Brand and particularly enjoy the Homewood Suites. Having stayed at many HS properties, I can unequivocally say that this is the best of the best!

Everyone that works here in Harrisburg wants to do everything they can do to help you, whether it's speeding check in, directions, to-go plates at the reception-anything!

Considering the proximity to Hershey and a business park, the rates here are very competitive. You can't beat the package deal that Homewood offers with breakfast, dinner, shopping for you, and a full kitchen.

The property is SPOTLESS. And I mean, spotless. Just part of a trend of attention to detail that I noticed the entire time that I was on premises. Also, the food here was, by far, the best tasting and most plentiful. Additionally, as I mentioned above, the kitchen staff bent over backwards to take care of me.

Finally, I found the pool and workout room (including personal TVs on cardio machines will FULL cable and remote) to be one of the most logically laid out and well appointed of any I have stayed at. This comes from a guy that works out 6X per week...

You absolutely WILL NOT be disappointed here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.