We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We wanted to take our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter for a mini-vacation to see Gettysburg and the Amish country. Harrisburg was halfway between the two so we checked out the offerings in that area and came across the good reviews for this hotel -- and we were not disappointed. The staff were excellent on every level, from the desk, to the kitchen to the maintenance guy, Steve. We would definitely stay there again and heartily recommend it..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    82
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
208
38
15
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is 4th times to stay in Homewood Suites in different states. The area is very nice and quiet. We stayed there for my cousin's 15th Anniversity party and it is very easy to get by highways and places. I had 5 adults and 2 children to stay in one room with 2 bedrooms and very roomy. Of course the room was very neat and cleaniness. The people in front lobby desk are very friendly and greeted us when we come in and out. The lobby looks very rich elegance. The housekeeping woman name is Margaret folds the bath towels in shape of ducks. She is so wonderful and made 2 for kids. The lobby looks very rich elegance. But it neeeds more seatings in diningroom and more food for breakfast. There is nice coffee counter for 24 hours and ice cold water too. Also there are indoor pool, basketball court, mini-golf for activies. Kids loves to swimming and glad there is indoor pool because the weather was cold and night. It is We are definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very nice property. I wish we had been able to stay here longer!
We didn't arrive until 10pm and we had an early flight out of Harrisburg the next morning. I called around 5 that day to let them know we would be late for check in and they noted our reservation. Upon arrival, we walked into the lobby and were very impressed with the decorations, cleanliness and layout. The front desk had everything ready for us (check in took about 2 minutes) and I told the gentleman that we had to leave early for a flight so I'd like to do express check out. We got to the room and were amazed at the size; full kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. When we left the next morning our final bill was under the door as promised. It took 10 minutes to get to the airport, very convenient for an early flight.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annandale, virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We crashed here for a night after a day at Hershey Park (10-15 minutes away). The suites are a good size - good for kids. The room was clean and in good condition. It had some extra space so that yo don't feel cramped. The bathroom seemed to be recently renovated. The hotel is quiet for the general Hershey Park area - there are not 1,000 screaming kids running up and down the hallways. The lobby is nice - it is fairly large, which I haven't found much in this area. My family liked the breakfast, although it can get crowded. They had plenty of food and didn't run out of anything. The staff were helpful and polite. The wifi is free and maintains a decent speed. The location is fine with one minor note below - easy parking, a couple of restaurants within walking distance.

Minor notes: the sink faucet was hard to turn off - it dripped a bit if not at the correct angle. No big deal, reported it at checkout. It is also a little hard to get on/off the highway.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not much difference that I could see. You either overlook a parking lot or a small courtyard and a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have a mother that is wheel-chair bound and the handicap suites are perfectly spacious enough to maneuver a wheel chair around comfortably. The lobby is large and has different "seating areas" and one with a large flat screened TV. There is always ice water available as well as an assortment of tea and hot coffee. Breakfast is served every morning with a huge assortment of hot to cold items (omelettes, bagels, french toast etc). I read where they have a "welcome hour" Mon-Thurs with wine and beer.
The rooms were quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a small "shop" offering toiletry items, some snacks and logo mugs etc. Many nice restaurants within the area. I will definitely stay here again that next time I get to PA to visit my mother.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here Labor Day weekend 2012 for our visit to Hershey Park. Took us about 10 minutes to get to the park. All the pictures you see here on tripadvisor is exactly what you are getting at this hotel. In my opinion, this is the closest you will get to feeling at home. Big, roomy and comfy rooms. Even the shower was a little bigger than your normal hotel shower. The lobby area is really nice and has a great vanilla scent to it.The hotel staff was very, very nice. Always willing to help and answer questions and even strike up a conversation. Really appreciated the around the clock free coffee. Even had flavored coffee creamers. Not something you usually get in a hotel. I wont drink regular coffee so that was a nice perk. The free breakfast is good. Its something to put in your stomach. They had a room with kids shows on to have breakfast in. One thing that really amazed me about this hotel was as full as the parking lot was with cars, the hotel was quiet and never had alot of people coming in and out. Not until the morning breakfast did you realize other people were actually staying at the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the hotels "business park" area. We didnt use the pool or gym. Thought it was pretty cool that you can actually bring your own food or go food shopping if you wanted to and cook on one of the two grills outside the hotel on the property grounds.
If there was anything bad I had to say about this hotel is that the "Sweet Shop" is nothing to write home about. In my opinion it would be nice if it was like a deli or sandwich shop (WAWA, Quick Check or 7-11 type store).
Overall, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. Next time we ever go back, I will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattjer812
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here during a recent Hershey trip. The hotel was well priced, and the room was super clean and roomy. The free coffee and cookies were great (coffee for adults, cookies for the 7 children - we were four families) Breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.