We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS WELCOME AT THE HOMEWOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ALWAYS WELCOME AT THE HOMEWOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived at midnight, again without a reservation and not even thinking about it being near Hersey. The manager had one room that was smoking but called all the other Hiltons in the area to find no rooms. We looked and smelled the smoking room available and found it to not have a smokey smell at all so we took it for the night. Wow, a three room suite, $300 but given to us for $179.. deal . Great clean room, huge showers , great breakfast,,,,,, if you read my reviews you will soon notice we are a HILTON hotel family....we love the Hilton brand and rarely go wrong with their hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    100
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
236
47
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We loved the hotel... The rooms, staff, food, pool, patio, lobby! Would highly recommend to anyone with kids! Monday through Thursday free kid friendly dinner and I think they even have a movie night?

My only issue was that it was a little further from Hershey than I thought. It really wasn't a big deal, but I guess the roads from the hotel to Hershey are big commuter highways, so there was quite a bit of traffic at times.

Overall great hotel!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have stayed here several times and usually go back when we are staying overnight in Hershey PA. Like all Homewoods they have large rooms that are perfect for families with children. They do a movie and snacks on saturday nights that are family perfect. There is Ruby Tuesdays and Mexican place in the parking lot so food it plentiful.

Here is the only negative. The breakfast is a major dissappointment. Over cooked egg omlets, over cooked tater tots(my 6 year old would not even eat them), and bad coffee. It has been the same everytime we have been there. But that is not shy we keep going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay! Clean rooms, friendly staff, close proximity to many restaurants, breakfast was above average. Pool was nice but small, rooms were quiet and large. Overall a fabulous experience and would certainly stay again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Overall, we had few problems with the hotel. The property was very clean and well-maintained throughout - including our room, the eating area and the pool. We took advantage of both the breakfasts and dinners while we there and the food in comparison to your typical hotel fare was average to above average, with plenty of variety to satisfy both the adults and kids. The location is nothing scenic, unless you consider highways, retail and business parks scenic, but it is convenient to I-83, which makes getting to nearby attractions, including downtown Harrisburg an easy drive. The one big problem we had was that we reserved a 2-room suite, but were given a studio instead. With two small children, including one who still requires a nap, we wanted the 2-room suite with its separate bedroom so that we could put them to bed earlier and they could sleep more undisturbed. We were told the reason for the downgrade was because they overbooked the 2-room suites. I realize that this is typical in the industry and the front desk attendant was apologetic, but the only consolation he could offer was that we would only be charged at the lower studio rate. However, when you chose a specific hotel and room for its specific floor plan, only to find out once you arrive that it's not available, that is little consolation. Had we known that 2-room suites were not available, we would have either searched for other properties with similar floor plans or settled for an open flood plan similar to the one we were given, but with a less-expensive chain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice place to stay, quiet and conveniently located. Decent selection of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was good but not great but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is large and comfortable, larger than typical Homewood Suites. The pool is nice (indoor), and it is also very close to Harrisburg Mall. It's a very busy hotel with most rooms fully booked most of time, so plan your bookings well ahead.

It is about 20 minutes from Hershey Park without busy traffic, allow about 25 minutes in the morning if you are going to Hershey Park.

Room Tip: Very busy hotel, try arrive early for breakfast and evening reception as it can get pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to make your stay in the Hershey area enjoyable. Hersheypark is only one of the great attractions located near our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Thank you, Alishia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.