We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative for downtown Harrisburg.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good alternative for downtown Harrisburg.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I chose this hotel only because the hotels in downtown Harrisburg were fully booked. It turned out well. Its only about a 10 minute drive to downtown, and the Hampton inn is a decent place, and good value. It is fairly new. The rooms are a great size, and there is a HUGE desk, which was helpful as I had work to do. Front desk staff tried very hard - free water is also appreciated which is available if you are a Hilton Honors member. Its in quite a pleasant subdivision, and there are a number of safe routes if you are a runner. The gym is meagre. Swimming pool is tiny. But they put on a great breakfast that is included in the price. It won't change your life, but you will have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    93
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
149
88
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice front desk personnel. Breakfast was good. This location allowed my pooch to stay for free which was nice. It was a stop on the way towards the East Coast. Overall, I was pleased with the service and the clean room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Our hotel does welcome service animals to stay with us. Please keep us in mind when traveling through or visiting the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We as a family when travelling always seek out a Hampton Inn for the quality of lodging. Beginning with the check in, room selection, amenities (complimentary breakfast, internet service in the room, the pool, etc) are always first class. The Inn is clean, comfortable and great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and are certainly glad that you are a loyal guest of Hampton Inns. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
354 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 1 night on our way to Gettysburg. We were traveling with three children under 10. This hotel was wonderful. From the moment we checked in everyone was overly helpful. The pool area was great. The room was immaculate and large. We were not crowded in a King room with a sleeper sofa. The location is excellent. Just .2 miles from I-81 and one exit from the turn onto I-83. One exit past this is US-22 where every imaginable restaurant is located. We had dinner at the Olive Garden and the kids were thrilled. Breakfast the next morning was a large buffet style. The were ample amounts of everything and a wide assortment of dishes.

We were impressed with this Hampton Inn. It was the best we stayed at during our 10 day trip. We will definitely be back to stay here again. It is very convenient to Gettysburg also. It took us 50 minutes to reach the Military Park the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the product and service that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siloam springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great staff and location to farm show facility. Breakfast was a great expericnce each morning and well cared for. Would highly recommend this location. Rooms were in perfect condition and staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North while attending the event at the PA Farm Show Complex. We are just 2 miles from the complex making this a perfect location for people to stay. You don't even have to get onto the highway to get there. We appreciate your comments and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebersburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean hotel and very friendly staff. This was my second stay at this hotel and would stay there again if the need arises. The price went up considerably since my last stay so was disappointed at the cost this time. Thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your loyalty and also the comments on your stay. This time of years tends to be a higher rate due to the Summer season. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. It was extremely clean with large rooms. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus and they even had complimentary wi fi. In the breakfast area they also have wi fi service and the tables are large enough that you can do work on your laptop, they also have couches and big screen televisions in the breakfast area. The staff at the hotel were very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to offer a great product and excellent customer service. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.