We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel Nice Front Desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay in Dine Out
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel Nice Front Desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice front desk personnel. Breakfast was good. This location allowed my pooch to stay for free which was nice. It was a stop on the way towards the East Coast. Overall, I was pleased with the service and the clean room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Our hotel does welcome service animals to stay with us. Please keep us in mind when traveling through or visiting the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    70
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
124
56
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We as a family when travelling always seek out a Hampton Inn for the quality of lodging. Beginning with the check in, room selection, amenities (complimentary breakfast, internet service in the room, the pool, etc) are always first class. The Inn is clean, comfortable and great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and are certainly glad that you are a loyal guest of Hampton Inns. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 1 night on our way to Gettysburg. We were traveling with three children under 10. This hotel was wonderful. From the moment we checked in everyone was overly helpful. The pool area was great. The room was immaculate and large. We were not crowded in a King room with a sleeper sofa. The location is excellent. Just .2 miles from I-81 and one exit from the turn onto I-83. One exit past this is US-22 where every imaginable restaurant is located. We had dinner at the Olive Garden and the kids were thrilled. Breakfast the next morning was a large buffet style. The were ample amounts of everything and a wide assortment of dishes.

We were impressed with this Hampton Inn. It was the best we stayed at during our 10 day trip. We will definitely be back to stay here again. It is very convenient to Gettysburg also. It took us 50 minutes to reach the Military Park the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the product and service that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siloam springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great staff and location to farm show facility. Breakfast was a great expericnce each morning and well cared for. Would highly recommend this location. Rooms were in perfect condition and staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North while attending the event at the PA Farm Show Complex. We are just 2 miles from the complex making this a perfect location for people to stay. You don't even have to get onto the highway to get there. We appreciate your comments and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebersburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean hotel and very friendly staff. This was my second stay at this hotel and would stay there again if the need arises. The price went up considerably since my last stay so was disappointed at the cost this time. Thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your loyalty and also the comments on your stay. This time of years tends to be a higher rate due to the Summer season. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. It was extremely clean with large rooms. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus and they even had complimentary wi fi. In the breakfast area they also have wi fi service and the tables are large enough that you can do work on your laptop, they also have couches and big screen televisions in the breakfast area. The staff at the hotel were very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to offer a great product and excellent customer service. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was right off the freeway, and appears to be nearly brand new. Room was large, clean and provided good light wattage. Beds were very comfortable. Standard Hampton free breakfast was good. Only complaint would be no fridge or microwave which is typically standard in other Hamptons we have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your positive comments. Our king studio suites do have the refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. Our standard rooms have them available based upon request. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.