We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Checked in late evening from a long ride from Vermont, was greeted with enthusiasm and kindness, given a "king suite", which was like-new, without a reservation. A great breakfast, and same kindness at departure. Excellent manager and staff. Would highly recommend this hotel...I wish all hotels were as great as this one.

Room Tip: Go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    89
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
144
80
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed with our college-aged daughter in what was billed as a king suite with a sofabed. It was. In fact, a large room with a sofabed. There was no partition, and only one TV. No privacy, and we pretty much all had to go to sleep at the same time. The sofabed was not made up, and the mattress was very thin. The staff was lovely, and the breakfast to go was a nice surprise when we left at 5:30 am.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North while traveling through the area. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations we provide. Our king studio suites are a very large open concept room that may not be exactly what you are looking for when traveling with an older daughter. We are glad that the Breakfast On The Go bags were available for you when departing so early. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, its well maintained, well furnished and has all the amenities that one would care for! Swimming pool, fitness center, business center, and most of all, this hotel offers a really good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again when traveling into or through the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

A good value for money. Clean and friendly. Breakfast and the Fitness Center were nice. Places to eat are nearby although you have to drive. Short 5 minute drive. Conference Center was nice as well for a business meeting

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciatae the wonderful comments and certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Incredible rooms, very modern, very clean. Every employee was incredibly nice. Only downside, very few restaurants within a couple minutes. That said, multiple delivery options. Will definitely stay again at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate the wonderful comments as it offers us insight as to the service and product that we provide. We certainly do hope to have the opporutnity for you to stay with us again when traveling into the Harrisburg/Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Perfect place for an overnite stop on a road trip. Public areas and rooms were fresh and clean. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Good location with shopping and restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast...coffee and fruit offered all day...even cookies in pm.
Noise was not a problem but I would request room not facing highway. Fitness center was well equipped for this type of hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We do like our Hampton Inns because they are usually very close to the highway exit. This was the case with this Inn in North Harrisburg. We could see it off in the distance in the night sky, but getting to it was another story entirely. When we were following directions into a quiet residential neighborhood, we were sure we were lost and turned around. We drove straight at the hotel through a gas station parking lot, but that took us to a dead end at a field. I stopped at the gas station to ask directions. The clerk laughed and told us to go back through the residential road and go up hill and turn left. Sure enough, there was the HI, next to another hotel and an office park. That must have been one interesting zoning meeting to get all of that built up there! The hotel is VERY close to the highway. The on ramp almost touches one corner of the parking lot. The desk manager was happy to get us a room, one of the last remaining, and we went up to the 4th floor.We did have an odd numbered room and it was very loud. A few times during the night I thought a truck was coming into our room. I would definitely request an even numbered room if you want to sleep peacefully. The breakfast room is incredibly large and was fully stocked at 7 AM. The large group of guests all had plenty of room and food to choose from, and the cheerful staff kept everything stocked and cleaned. By 7:30 we were finding our way back to the highway, with the help of daylight and we were heading for home. This is a very good hotel that just needs better signage and some noise cancelling glass in the rooms. Have fun!

Room Tip: Get a room with an even number for less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. Our location is conveniently located off of I-81 but you do travel through a residential neighborhood to get to our corporate/business park where we are located. We are glad that our staff kept the breakfast area stocked and clean with such a full house. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.