We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping Thieves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay in Dine Out
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Fairfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Housekeeping Thieves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room was extremely clean, and facility was very nice. However I left a small carryon bag of cosmetics in my room and was told that housekeeping never turned it in and that they "Probably threw it away". On the same stay a friend of mine in a different room left a Memory Foam Pillow that was mysteriously never found also. I find it interesting that two different rooms had items that were never recovered by housekeeping staff. I think they need to clean house of housekeeping!!!

Room Tip: I would not stay here, if you can't trust the housekeeping staff, what else is there that you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the overall facility. I am sorry that you feel we did not correct your issue with leaving belongings behind. The hotel did return the pillow to your friend. It was shipped via UPS as we have previously discussed. As per the small makeup bag that you had stated was also left behind, we would have been discarded it due to sanitary purposes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    78
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
135
66
12
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the first time I have written a review for tripadvisor or any other travel site and I am doing this because I cannot sleep in this room. I am a loyal Hilton HHonors Diamond member. You can notice right away this hotel is nice and new. However, the upper level rooms near Interstate 81 literally vibrate. I started typing this from my iPad in Rm 325 after I turned out the lights and put my head on my pillow and heard a steady low rumble noise. I called the front desk to ask if there was a laundry room below me and explained to her the bottle of water on my nightstand clearly displayed vibrations. She said the hotel is only 7 months old but they are aware of this common complaint. This is a terrible choice of location by someone. I am no engineer but this feels like (literally...) a lawsuit waiting to happen between the parties tied to the construction and ownership of the hotel. Sorry Hilton but this deserved a rating of poor at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The front desk did offer to switch rooms to the other side of the hotel, which you had declined. Even for the second evening of your stay. We also offered earplugs and several other options which were also declined. There are many people that have stated that they do not mind that side of the hotel. Yes, our hotel is located close to the highway which makes us cconveniently located to many locations, even the one that you were visiting. We would certainly be happy to put a request into your profile for the other side of the hotel should you be interested in returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just like the title states, I was very satisfied with my stay at this Hampton Inn. I've stayed at several Hampton Inns in the Harrisburg area and this one definitely deserves a repeat stay. I usually visit the area a few times a year and I've always stayed at the Hampton Inn-West. But I wanted to try this new one and it turned out to be a good choice.

I've tried the other Hampton Inn on Union Deposit and that was a terrible experience and it sent me back to the Hampton Inn West. Which is one of my favorites. Now I will have to add this hotel to my favorite list.

My room did not face the highway so I did not have any issues with the noise from the traffic.

Staff was very friendly, nice and accommodating.

The hotel was relatively new when I stayed there in Nov 2012 and everything was nice and clean and moderned updated furnishings. Hopefully on my next visit, I will still be impressed with this hotel.

Room Tip: if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful comments. We are glad that you gave us a chance and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syosset
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is so clean and the staff is so nice and very accommodating. The only complaint is the noise from the highway. I left something valuable in the room when I checked out and did not realize it for a couple of days. The housekeeping staff had found it and was kind enough to turn it in. The staff help get it returned to me.

Room Tip: A room opposite the highway is necessary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff takes great pride in having clean rooms and great hospitality. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. I think it's been built recently. It was a nice room and friendly service. It has free wifi and good cable channels. It was a little difficult for me to find in an unfamiliar city, I needed to use my GPS. Once, I found it the room was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Yes, our property just opened June 28th, 2012. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have never been dissatisfied with a Hampton. This hotel is about 6 months old. Hotel and room very clean. Friendly staff on all shifts. Had a King suite which included 1 King bed and sofabed. Sofabed was comfortable, for a sofabed. This was an open floorplan and spacious with a large desk dividing the King bed from the sofabed. Included mini fridge and microwave and kitchenette. Cannot comment on highway noise that other reviews mentioned. Our room was on the other side. Only 1 minor thing. Left toothbrush in a sandwich bag on a paper cup in the bathroom. Housekeeping must have thrown it away when cleaning. No big deal, had travel toothbrush in my purse. ALso, had bottled beer in fridge and left the cardboard carrier on the kitchen counter. Housekeeping threw it out. Had to carefully pack unopened beer bottles for trip home so bottles wouldn't break. Complementary breakfast was good. Ususal Hampton breakfast. Would stay here again when in town. Only 15-20 minutes from Hershey. Close to highway exit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful comments. Our staff takes great pride in offering outstanding service. We will mention to our housekeeping department about watching when discarding items. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North CArolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

What can I say, the Hilton website needs a disclaimer
Loudest hotel ever! Constant noise all night
They need to make sure you get ear plugs - mandatory on odd # rooms (freeway side)
People working there are nice, food is ok.
Nice rooms - but very noisy

Room Tip: Beware and always ask for EVEN number room if you HAVE to stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, our facility is conveniently located off of I-81 and some guests, who are light sleepers, have difficulty with the road noise. Our hotel does have complimentary earplugs available at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.