We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Mountain Road, I-81 Northbound Exit 72A, Southbound 72, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We checked in pretty late at night and the lady at the front desk was super friendly and nice. I asked her to put is in a room as far as possible from and smoking rooms and she let me know there are only 5 in the hotel, all together on the end of the 3rd floor. She put us on the first. The room was a nice size and mostly clean, but there were some hairs in the bathroom that were a bit scheezy. Comfortable beds. Reasonable breakfast with hot waffles. Waffle mix needed better mixing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
34
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here 1 night, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although it as very close to main routes it was still quiet inside the hotel.

Our room was clean and comfortable although the wash basins were in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom.
New shower was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting Harrisburg. It was a last minute need and a lot of other hotels were booked so we went with what we could get. We also needed something on the lesser expensive side.

The beds were comfy and I loved the pillows. They are on the small side, but very comfy. We went to the front desk to ask for one more and were told they don't have extras on hand...what they have is what is in the rooms. Huh? Okay...

We had no noise issues and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our a/c kicked on fine, but overnight it seemed to get hot and we didn't hear it running as much. Not sure what happened there.

Our biggest issue was the free continental breakfast. There was a bus full of guests that had come in overnight and they had packed the little room where the foods are. It was difficult just to get in and out and there was no where to sit. We ended up going up and down the steps in numerous trips to gather everything we needed to eat in our room.

We realized we forgot my little guys comb and asked for one at the front desk....they weren't even sure if they had that....and then dug one out of a bag that didn't look too sporty.

Don't get me wrong....if we had to stay again, we would. It just wouldn't be my first preference. If you are in a pinch or need something inexpensive....it's perfectly fine!

Room Tip: This hotel is located near train tracks. We occasionally could hear noise from this....but it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to Hershey and Lancaster. It was clean, roomy, and comfortable. It was the perfect place for our girl's weekend. The breakfast was what you would expect for a free continental breakfast. The hotel was close to dining, shopping, and attractions. If you're looking for a nice place to stay that won't break your budget, this is the place!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms where okay, but the ceiling had a large water stain and the bathroom was missing the towel bar, the wall fixtures was there so you knew where it was. Breakfast only had hard boiled eggs. Room, halls and outside looked clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

When I travel alone I prefer a place that offers value over comforts and in that light this place was a home run. The rate here was cheaper than some other places in the area that have lower standards. This hotel offers the basics. A clean room and a decent free breakfast. I thought the rate of $70 was fair for what I received. Check in and out was smooth. Beds were made up nicely with four pillows on each bed. The hotel is conveniently located off I-81 and there are many dining and shopping options within a mile drive. Great "back door" access to Hershey and its attractions as well. I guess my only complaint would be that the wallpaper in the bathroom was noticably peeling. Other than that, it was a pretty solid stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Although the room was reasonably clean and comfortable, it wasn't as good as some Quality Inn's. The bed was made sloppily, ran out of coffee at breakfast, the only fruit was a few old apples - nothing was traumatically bad, it was just not what I have experienced at some other Quality Inns for the same price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 North Mountain Road, I-81 Northbound Exit 72A, Southbound 72, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Harrisburg
Quality Inn Harrisburg
Harrisburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.