We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel - Okay for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Mountain Road, I-81 Northbound Exit 72A, Southbound 72, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Newark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average Hotel - Okay for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting Harrisburg. It was a last minute need and a lot of other hotels were booked so we went with what we could get. We also needed something on the lesser expensive side.

The beds were comfy and I loved the pillows. They are on the small side, but very comfy. We went to the front desk to ask for one more and were told they don't have extras on hand...what they have is what is in the rooms. Huh? Okay...

We had no noise issues and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our a/c kicked on fine, but overnight it seemed to get hot and we didn't hear it running as much. Not sure what happened there.

Our biggest issue was the free continental breakfast. There was a bus full of guests that had come in overnight and they had packed the little room where the foods are. It was difficult just to get in and out and there was no where to sit. We ended up going up and down the steps in numerous trips to gather everything we needed to eat in our room.

We realized we forgot my little guys comb and asked for one at the front desk....they weren't even sure if they had that....and then dug one out of a bag that didn't look too sporty.

Don't get me wrong....if we had to stay again, we would. It just wouldn't be my first preference. If you are in a pinch or need something inexpensive....it's perfectly fine!

Room Tip: This hotel is located near train tracks. We occasionally could hear noise from this....but it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
31
13
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shippenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to Hershey and Lancaster. It was clean, roomy, and comfortable. It was the perfect place for our girl's weekend. The breakfast was what you would expect for a free continental breakfast. The hotel was close to dining, shopping, and attractions. If you're looking for a nice place to stay that won't break your budget, this is the place!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms where okay, but the ceiling had a large water stain and the bathroom was missing the towel bar, the wall fixtures was there so you knew where it was. Breakfast only had hard boiled eggs. Room, halls and outside looked clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

When I travel alone I prefer a place that offers value over comforts and in that light this place was a home run. The rate here was cheaper than some other places in the area that have lower standards. This hotel offers the basics. A clean room and a decent free breakfast. I thought the rate of $70 was fair for what I received. Check in and out was smooth. Beds were made up nicely with four pillows on each bed. The hotel is conveniently located off I-81 and there are many dining and shopping options within a mile drive. Great "back door" access to Hershey and its attractions as well. I guess my only complaint would be that the wallpaper in the bathroom was noticably peeling. Other than that, it was a pretty solid stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Although the room was reasonably clean and comfortable, it wasn't as good as some Quality Inn's. The bed was made sloppily, ran out of coffee at breakfast, the only fruit was a few old apples - nothing was traumatically bad, it was just not what I have experienced at some other Quality Inns for the same price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here during a recent business trip to Harrisburg, PA. The hotel is conveniently located just off of Exit 72, I-81. The room was fine and the rate was inexpensive. Harrisburg had been hit with some very recent snow storms and the parking lot had lots of snow and ice. The free breakfast in the morning was average and the dining area was small. In the morning I asked for directions to get to a certain road but the front desk clerk could not help me. Turned out the road was Rt 22, a major road about a half mile from the hotel. The front desk clerk was also the same person who had refilled the breakfast buffet and emptied the garbage can in the dining area. I would stay here again because of the cheap rate and convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Was booked into this hotel for a full week, and experienced exceptional service. We had items shipped in to Harrisburg that we were unable to take up with us for an annual convention held at the Farm Complex and Convention Center. These items were held for us at the front desk (without charge) and the front desk personnel offered to bring the heavier items to our room for us. Conveniently located, we enjoyed the sights when not busy at the convention center, and housekeeping always went far beyond the norm in keeping us supplied with the "extras" we requested. For this outstanding service, I was pleased to leave a well-deserved tip each day and at the end of our trip. We especially enjoyed seeing the native local wildlife cavorting about on the side lawn at night - really fun to watch! Breakfast in the mornings was a bit crowded at times - because it was a really great breakfast!! EVERYONE wanted to eat there before heading out for the day. It was a real perk to be able to get hot coffee or tea at any time - day or night in the breakfast area, and fresh fruit was ALWAYS available to us for afternoon or late night snacks. If we are ever again in the Harrisburg area for any reason, I will be glad to book rooms here!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for room wit refrigerator and microwave if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 North Mountain Road, I-81 Northbound Exit 72A, Southbound 72, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Harrisburg
Quality Inn Harrisburg
Harrisburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.