We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Nights Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Harrisburg to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Nice Nights Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose this hotel because it had an outdoor pool. Our family was very pleased with this hotel. We had two rooms. One for the kids and one for us. As adults we asked for a king size room which turned out to be a suite. Even though we didn't spend much time in our room, we felt both rooms were newly renovated and clean. The prices were great, very close to Hershey also. The breakfast was minimal, but still very nice. Unfortunately, due to the crowd, there was little seating. Our family stays with Choice Hotels because they are updating all of their properties and are a great value.

Room Tip: The suites were really nice. The room with two queen beds overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We greatly appreciate the kind words and acolades. We also appreciate all the outstanding numbers you gave us on the survey and hope you will return to us in the future so we may have a chance to make your next stay even better than the first. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
717-657-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
64
20
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WANTAGH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I always use the Choice Brand Hotels because I've become accustomed to nice accommodations at a modest cost. This property Did NOT Disappoint! Easy check in easy checkout. Please front desk people and centrally located in Harrisburg PA. For the money can't go wrong.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We greatly appreciate the outstanding survey numbers you awarded us and are very happy to hear that our hotel "did not disappoint"! It is always rewarding to recieve kind and positive words from our guests. Thank you again for the outstanding review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
717-657-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a nice place - I had a suite as I was traveling with my cat. The room was clean, free internet, decent TV selection, great breakfast selection. Quiet (my room was in the back). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sandi0615,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. It is always nice to receive a great review and kind words from a satisfied guest. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
717-657-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

While my boyfriend is on job assignment I came to visit. The hotel is clean and inviting, the staff is super friendly. Visiting over the holiday weekend to go to Hershey park I expected it to be busy. I am fascinated at how many people come with their children for sports and let them run amok and create general havoc. We felt especially bad for the housekeeping staff as they were cleaning up the rooms from the out of control sports children and their (lack of parental control). The staff took this in stride and their outdoor pool was opened this weekend. Beautiful pool area, standard chairs and tables with brilliant blue umbrellas. I honestly cannot complain about anything. Thanks for a hassle free stay;)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We also appreciate that you have decided to stay with us again in the future if the opportunity ever comes up. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager

Comfort Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
5680 Allentown Blvd.
Harrisburg, PA 17112
p. (717) 657-2200
f. (717) 657-8630
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

While I understand the other reviewers points of view here is the real deal. We stayed 1 night over Memorial day weekend and went to Hershey park. That was enough. The King Suite is HUGE, but there is no separator, its one giant room. There is no privacy. It has a kitchen, large fridge, sink in a wet bar type setup but no plates, glasses nothing to make the space useful.

The carpeting is abysmal, dirty and dated. Not nearly enough lights in the room for a room this large and you couldn't open the drapes on the first floor for obvious reasons. The bathroom door couldn't open all the way because of the way the curved shower rod was installed. The hallways and the entire place accept for the front facade needs to be overhauled.

For one night it was fine but we couldn't get out of the room fast enough for fear of some sort of virus or disease. Low and behold two days later my 2 yr old has puss coming out of her eyes.

The breakfast was chaos, no one to keep the peace, no guide lines to help keep things flowing. The lady assigned to fill up what was consumed is handicapped with a crutch, this made things very hard on her trying to fight through a bunch of self absorbed knuckleheads who could barely work the waffle iron, FYI it's a waffle iron not a toaster.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor but there is no elevator so you have to drag luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in the area of hotel cleanliness. We take great pride in ensuring our facility is kept very clean and sanitary for all of our guests. We also welcome your feedback in regard to our complementary breakfast. As an equal opportunity employer we do not discriminate based on handicap upon hiring. Memorial Day weekend, as a rule, is one of our busier times and we appreciate all of our guests patience while they are enjoying their breakfast.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
717-657-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights last week and thought this was a great hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was a mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast was pretty typical for a hotel's hot breakfast, but I have no complaints about it except there is no elevator to get to the second floor. I will be back if if need to stay in that area again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager

Comfort Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
5680 Allentown Blvd.
Harrisburg, PA 17112
p. (717) 657-2200
f. (717) 657-8630
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We don't usually stop in PA on our way to Florida but due to the horrible traffic on Rt. 81 we gave up and pulled into the Comfort Inn. Two wonderful girls at the front desk treated us to homemade cupcakes when we told them of our horrific ride (traffic was at a standstill most of the time). They gave us a great room rate and we got adjoining rooms, one king, one w/2 queens. Kids really enjoyed the rooms and their ability to go back and forth. Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate even though the juice dispenser was broken.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn. We hoped you enjoyed your sweet treat from the front desk ladies.We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay in a favorable way when visiting our property!
Please visit with us again during any of your future travels.

Take care,
Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.