We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 South Eisenhower Blvd., Building A, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a few nights over the weekend. Nice hotel. Manager Erin was top notch. Whatever she is getting paid is not enough, she needs a bonus! We had an issue with smoke smell in our room and Erin took care of things very quickly. Front desk crew is very personal and really make you welcomed here. Pool is warm enough for the kids to swim in March and they had a great time. We will always try to stay here when we come to the Hershey area from southern Maryland.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for wonderful review and compliments about myself and the hotel! We really look forward to seeing your family again soon! We sincerely enjoy having you and your family with us! We have been working with more local restaurants lately to be able to create even more special deals for your next stay!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    49
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
106
32
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I live out of Pa and frequently travel to visit the kids by myself. I needed a place to stay as my son's place was under construction. My needs were to find a safe and clean hotel. My son directed me to the Sleep Inn in Harrisburg. I cannot say enough about this hotel. Excellent staff, extremely clean and upscale rooms, full breakfast and a safe place to stay. Close to shops and restaurants. Easy drive to downtown Harrisburg and also Hershey Park. Definitely choose this hotel when you have to stay in Harrisburg, Pa.

Room Tip: It's a new hotel and It seems any room would be very good. The East side would give you a city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Special thanks to both you our guest and your son for his smart recommendation! We hope you come to visit us many times and we look forward to serving all of your hospitality needs! Your hint is spot on and thank you for taking the time to help inform other travelers about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My family and I recently stayed in this hotel while we were having some home renovations completed. The hotel is in a great location, right off of 283 and close to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are beautifully decorated and modern. They also have a really nice hot complimentary breakfast every morning. Great place to stay for anyone and VERY reasonably priced!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your home away from home! We hope you like your new renovations and we hope that if you ever need to just get away you stop by and see us again!
We sincerely appreciate your outstanding review of our hotel and we are glad we could be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East New Market, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I called to make reservations directly with the hotel because I was having computer problems. I spoke to Matt who was just an absolute pleasure to work with. We had several rooms booked for different nights. We checked in late in the evening and Chris got us right in and up to our rooms. Very pretty and clean. That is a good way to start. The real test is when you put you head on the pillow.....Heaven...Soft pillows, fresh smelling sheets, and a cloud of a mattress. We had a very nice stay. It is about 8 minutes to the Harrisburg Farm Complex. There are lots of restaurants all around also. Yes we would book here again...Thanks to Sleep Inn and staff.. The Nichols Family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Harrisburg! We are so happy that you recieved the wonderful service that we strive to give every guest. We sincerely appreciate the comments in your review and have shared them with our staff. (I promise to share with Matthew this weekend during his shift :-) It really does mean a lot to both our owners and staff that you have a wonderful experience with us!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Newer hotel (only 2 years old). The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was excellent (thanks Eric & Matt), breakfast choices included scrambled eggs & sausage in addition to the regular fare. Close to restaurants, shopping, and Hershey Park is only 15 minutes away.
Indoor pool area wasn't very big, but it was clean, well lit, and warm (my son didn't want to get out of the water).
Only negatives were the bathroom area needs brighter lighting and bed pillows were too soft for my comfort level (I'll just bring my own next time, no biggie).
We will be staying here again in the future!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review and for staying with us during your travels! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope that you and your family come back and visit very soon. Also, thank you for uploading your own pictures! It really helps proove to travelers what the hotel actually looks like! Really, thank you for your valuable post and we do hope that your travels bring you and your family back with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

THIS IS A OUTSTanding hotel! THE service is MARVELOUS! The BEST ever! CLEAN very! spacious rooms! SUPER location! CLOSE to everything! QUIET! Ive stayed in other hotels/ inns but this one is EXTRAORDINARY GREAt! The general manager is SUPER GREAT and WONDERFUL! I Would DEFINITELY stay @ this hotel again in the near future!

From Nick.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
THANK YOU FOR YOUR EXCELLENT REVIEW! We do TRULY appreciate your review and pictures. We are very happy that we made you so happy and we will see you soon on your next trip to Harrisburg! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great breakfast and friendly staff. The spacious room had the most modern amenities and excellent internet access with a large work space. I forgot my laptop charger in the room and I received a call from the hotel about it even before I left town! I will stay here for all of my needs in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us your business during your trips to Harrisburg, PA and for this great review of our hotel. We sincerely hope that you do not ever hesitate to ask if you need any assistance during your stay! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 631 South Eisenhower Blvd., Building A, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.