We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 South Eisenhower Blvd., Building A, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before and since I was part of a bus tour, we stopped here kind of late and I was looking forward to a good night's rest. The room was modern, clean and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it the next morning. Never checked out the rest of the facilities - I just want that bed again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and wonderful review of our fine facility! Our beds are indeed awesome and we are extremely happy that you came to our hotel on a bus tour! Did you walk our red carpet as well?
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    56
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
115
35
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

General Property Conditions - Excellent. When you walk in the lobby is bright and inviting. The decor is fresh and modern. The building is essentially a shoebox with no character, but once you inside you forget that. The pool is tiny and four feet deep at its deepest, but it's clean and well stocked with towels, several chaises and numerous windows.

Breakfast - standard fare. The eggs were meh, but the sausage good, two waffle makers (a +), typical muffins, bread, bagel choices. Nicely stocked fridge with eggs and yogurt. Nice clean eating area with a flat panel TV. Good coffee. you ought to be able to find some nourishment here.

Staff - exceptionally friendly and helpful. Volunteered help without being asked.

Rooms - excellent bed and pillows, very nice furnishings and decor. Truly set up so you could work in the room. Ample clean towels, fresh smell and a thermostat on the wall, now you set a temp and the room not the window is monitored.

Location - I've got no idea what constitutes a good location in Harrisburg, but there were plenty of restaurants and a Target nearby. And it's right off a highway.

Nice laundry room, tho only one washer and dryer so it could get crowded.

As evacuees from Sandy, this place far exceeded my expectations for a hotel under $100 per night, found at the last minute. My son loved the hot chocolate. Did I say it was quiet? Oriented properly so most rooms don't face the nearby highway.

Room Tip: Even rooms, higher numbers are further from highway and apt to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the superior review of our hotel and for leaving a great tip for other travelers! We take pride in our hotel and feel great that you are happy with your stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaghtt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels this year, and have to say that my recent night spent in the Sleep Inn ranks well toward the top. It's been a couple of years since I've been at a Sleep Inn, so I didn't really know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised.

First impressions count a lot when checking into a hotel, and on this front the front-desk staff, "Angel," got high marks. He was friendly and welcoming, efficient, and clearly explained everything we needed to know to make our stay go well. (If you think I'm too easy with my praise, see my vividly contrasting review of the Clarion Inn in Strasburg by clicking on my "other reviews" link.) When checking out the next morning, "Matthew" was equally helpful and efficient. I generally find that this sort of positive attitude among front-desk staff is indicative of the quality and pride that the management takes in a hotel. Surly staff often mirror a substandard facility.

We had a king-bed room, which was very spacious. I'd call it a mini-suite, I guess. The living area was not separate from the bed area, but it did have a sleeper sofa, desk, nice flat-screen TV, etc. Plenty of room for two people and also perfectly workable for a family of four. The bathroom was clean and well designed, and the shower was an interesting and very roomy walk-in design. There was a small frig and microwave in the room, too. The room was quiet enough for me, and I'm a light sleeper, so bonus points for that.

Breakfast was very good, with waffles (of course), eggs, two types of sausage, cereal, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, etc. Plenty of choices. The seating area was of a good size, too, and the food area was well laid out and made it easy for everyone to get what they needed to eat without all bunching up.

The hotel is a short drive from the PA Turnpike exit, probably less than 5 minutes, and is also convenient to other nearby interstates. We ate dinner just down the road at the "Lancaster Brewing Company," which was pretty good. Ask in the hotel for 20%-off coupons.

All in all, a very good stay. We'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for awesome compliments and wonderful observations of our hotel! We really appreciate all of our employees and we are blessed to have a wonderful staff! You are very correct in that we take absolute pride in our hotel establishment and we truly love our guests. Personally, I have been working in the hotel industry for the past 17 years starting as a telephone operator at the age of 16. We truly try our best :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very friendly staff. Very clean and a beauiful room. Have stayed away from Sleep Inns because of bad experiences but this one changes my mind. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. Can't say enough. Thank you to the staff for a very pleasant stay. Yes, the hotel is a little out of the way but very well worth it. Will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your awesome review and recent stay at our hotel! Tripadvisor is a wonderful tool to use when travelling and choosing the right hotel to stay. Thank you so much again and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, SXC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This past September we were traveling by motorcycle and encountered a 7 inch rain storm forcing us off the road. The entire staff at the Sleep Inn could NOT have been friendlier even though we were dripping all over their beautiful lobby. They were all so helpful. The facility was modern. We needed the dryer, hot shower, and the rooms were outfitted with microwaves, mini fridges, and plenty of towels. The breakfast was hot, delicious and plentiful. THANK you for making a difficult situation so tolerable and memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It is truly awesome that we were able to make a bad experience out to be a good one! Thank you! Maybe next time you can come and enjoy our motorcycle only parking with out the buckets of rain falling! Please ride back around soon and don't forget to stop by!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydes, MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Sleep Inn is conveniently located off of the highway and about 10 miles from Hersheypark. Room and bathroom were very clean and seemed newly renovated. Bathroom was a good size and not cramped at all. Decent sized closet with safe, mini fridge and microwave as well as flat screen tv all made the room very nice. Breakfast was decent - eggs, sausage, breads, juices, waffles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff was super friendly - went out of their way to make sure we got the most out of our trip. Breakfast was hot, with lots of variety for the kids. Rooms were clean - hotel is brand new. Kids forgot their toothbrushes - front desk delivered some for us. Hotel is a little out of the way - with GPS we were able to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 631 South Eisenhower Blvd., Building A, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.