We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for visiting Hershey Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Delaware
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good hotel for visiting Hershey Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We often stay at Springhills and Hampton Inns. They are similar. Clean hotel, friendly staff, spacious rooms, close to the highway and about 15-20 minutes from Hershey park. Decent breakfast. Small but clean pool and exercise room. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are in a great location for people visiting Hersheypark. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    84
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
106
43
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Traveling on business and enjoyed staying at Springhill Suites, Harrisburg. It was very clean and the employees are friendly. It was a short trip but pleasant. There were lots of business people staying as well as families on vacation going to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here on our road-trip to NYC! The hotel was nice and worked well for our short stay. The room looked like it had been recently renovated and the bed was comfy. A continental breakfast was also provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey on your way to NYC. We are a great stop over when traveling through the area. We are just off of exit 69 of I-81 offering easy on and off access. We appreciate your comments and certainly welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at the SpringHills for just over 3 months while on business. The rooms were always very clean and spacious. The best part of the SpringHills is definitely the staff! Very attentive to my needs whenever I needed anything and even bothered to learn my name so we could interact on a daily basis. They were like my family away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

After exchanging 3 keys during my 2 night stay my door has been deemed unable to be opened. They are about to drill a hole in my door since the battery in the locking device has died. I have missed an important meeting and will never return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are truly sorry for your experience at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Your experience is not what we want for our guests. It is not something that has ever happened at our hotel before. Our General Manager had been working with you during the duration and upon conclusion, you had mentioned that you would be staying with us again. We certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again to see what we are really all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are wonderful! We had a fantastic stay and the room was big enough to accommodate our 2 kids on opposite sides of room and us in the middle. We also enjoyed the pool albeit tiny. Breakfast was decent and great to start day before Hershey.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our hotel is a great location for families visiting Hersheypark. The size of the rooms is perfect for giving children space of their own. We appreciate your comments and would certainly welcome the opportunity for you to come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern nj
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you've stayed at one Springhill Suites, you've stayed pretty much at them all.

Pros:

- Clean
- Indoor pool
- Breakfast is included
- Staff was nice
- Pretty close to Hersheypark

Cons:

- Management was indifferent to the burned out light bulb we asked be fixed. Would it have killed them to send a guy up to change it?
- Decor is generic
- Not enough seating for breakfast

Otherwise, it's a great place to stay with the kids while you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the delay in changing the light bulb and that it did not seem a priority to our staff. We strive to offer excellent service and will certainly look into this matter. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when in the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.