We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Not a good place to stay if you like to swim"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Greencastle
1 review
“"Not a good place to stay if you like to swim"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked this hotel because my daughter was having outpatient surgery at Hershey Hospital and we wanted to stay somewhere close. My daughter loves to swim and we thought this hotel would be a good choice as the hotel is relatively new and it has an indoor pool. We planned the whole evening so that she would have time to swim at the hotel. What a disappointment!! Not only was the pool ridiculously small, it was also FREEZING cold. She was only able to stand the water for about 10 minutes. Instead of a fun night of swimming before her surgery, we got to watch her sit beside the pool in a towel crying. We asked the person at the desk about the pool and did not get an apology. We were told very flippantly that they would check in to it. Judging from some of the other trip advisor comments, it seems to be a common problem. This stay affected my whole perception of marriot hotels. I will most likely look for a different hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    74
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
94
41
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We went to Hershey this summer and had the pleasure of staying at Springhill Suites near Harrisburg. Not only was the hotel beautiful, but the staff was so kind and helpful. Normally we get odd stares and general help (traveling as a group of 20 year olds), but they treated us as any other guest. My only complaint is that the pool is too small, but other than that the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Took a quick trip to Hersheypark and chose this hotel again. Very friendly staff, room spacious and clean. Breakfast included and fine for what it is. Pool water was too cold for my 8 year old to use -staff did apologize and offered to drive us over to their other property to use that pool. No complaints though, we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and for your wonderful comments. We take pride in offering great service to our guests. We look forward to having you and your family staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a two-room suite for two nights. Price was reasonable. Rooms were modern, clean and comfy beds. Each had 1.5 bathrooms, which is a nice touch. Gym was great. Breakfast and downstairs area in general were very kid and user friendly (easy to let kids hang out there for a while the parents use the gym, for example). Our only beef was that the walls were thin and we happened to have some shoe clonkers above us. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Might want to ask not to be on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. The Staff and Management are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The decor is very modern. The front desk staff was kind and let me check in early around 11 am. The hotel lobby, hallway, and our room all had an odd smell. We couldn't figure out what it was, the only possibility we thought of was its the cleaning products they use. We had a room facing the highway which was unfortunately very noisy. Breakfast was the usual waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. Im not sure that we would stay again, although i would not absolutely count it out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Yes, we are located right off of I-81 which makes it a convenience and easily accessible location. We certain could put in a request to have a room facing away from the highway should you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean, helpful staff. Generally quiet. Did hear some noise from above, but it did not interfere with a good nights sleep! Very nice area, although no restaurants within walking distance. Hotel looks and feels new.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We welcome the opportunity to have you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean and the staff are always helpful. I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. We stopped a long drive from New York to get some sleep. Originally was to stay in Carlisle but everyone was full due to a car show. The showers are to die for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.