We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crisp and clean, drivers beware-check GPS route” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Crisp and clean, drivers beware-check GPS route”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel ( a Marriott brand) is a only a few years old but feels quite new. The design of the rooms and public space is a bit minimalistic with sharp bright colors as accents. The room/suites with sitting area are a bit like being on a cruise ship with all the furniture closely fitting the very enjoyable organized space. The toilet room is nicely placed in a seperate area from the shower space. I use the word "space" as these are not really rooms as much as much as they are carved out niches in the suite. ( much like a cruise ship cabin). The toilet and shower spaces are seperated using wooden sliding doors to preserve the room space. It works well though I am not a big fan of "sliding doors". A good breakfast area for morning light breakfast. Restaurants and shopping are close by via car. A big note to drivers coming by car. Use the specific GPS directions on the Hotel website. If you just plug in the street address, you will arrive in a very different location. We did and were advised that this happens quite often.

Room Tip: Use the GPS instructions provided on the hotels's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    74
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
94
41
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I usually stay at this hotel a few times a year as my office is located nearby. My most recent stay was 10/31/11. It is a newer property & has a modern flair. A few co-workers and I call it the "Jetsons" look, and as with any Marriott property it is always clean & well kept. Rooms are on the larger side with a desk and a pull out sleeper sofa. There is also a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Continental breakfast is included in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean & comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Route 81 for a better nights sleep without the noise of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Ca.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Inviting and most welcoming with a European flair...soft colors & textures and a dramatic
touch here and there..reminded me of a 'W' hotel...great staff, attentive, smart, helpful and
very neatly attired. Creative space usage in the rooms with a combo 'split' bath set up,
nice business desk/telephone area coupled up with the sectional sofas. Good quality (LG)
large TV (HD ) on swivel to be viewed easily from both queen beds. Outstanding breakfast is offered from 6 to 9 am (complementary). The famed town of Hershey,Pa is close by
and a huge tourist draw.. all the Comfort Inns, Econolodges, Hampton, etc. you could name.
The competition must be severe...but, believeme....the value is at Springhill Suiles and the
location is outstanding..near everthing and highway friendly..a straight shot to the Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the Hotel...the highway impacts the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was concerned about staying at a Springhill. Usually stay at Courtyards. I was so pleasantly surprised. The room is very large and a great little desk area with a couch. Lots of outlets. Clean. Newer hotel. The exercise room is clean, nice and cool in temperature and the equipment is new with TV's attached to all of the machines. The staff is incredibly nice. If there's any drawback, you have to drive to get to a place to eat. They do serve breakfast and have a small snack area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with a modern design. Very roomy, comfortable beds, relaxing atmosphere, 10 foot ceilings. Breakfast options are decent, whole wheat waffles are a nice option as well. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The hotel is right off the Progress Ave exit on Rt 81. The lobby is designed with aqua soothing colors and is very comfortable. Front desk is helpful and considerate. The hotel is impeccably clean and smells good.

I love the rooms. They are also decorated in cool comfortable tones. The rooms have a lounge/sofa that is comfortable and a good workable workstation. The bed is super comfortable and the toilet and shower are in two separate rooms, which is nice when more than one person is staying in the room.

The lobby has a small bar with friendly bartendars. Breakfast is included in the lobby and is what a free breakfast in these types of hotels is like. Cereal, muffins, eggs, fruit, etc. Nothing to write home about, but works.

This has become my go to hotel when I stay in the Harrisburg area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the highway. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce,FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We selected this property, because we had great experiences in other Springhill Suites. This one was a bit off the beaten path, near an office complex under construction. It was very modern, with separate bath and commode rooms. It had an i pod base on the night clock.
Breakfast was asgood as at others in this chain. Had no trouble finding it with my GPS, but would have had trouble without it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keystoneshs, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the style and design of this new SpringHill Suites.

While we are just a few turns off the interstate, we can certainly understand the uncertainity of an unfamiliar area. GPS technology can certainly be a friend during times like this. We also provide printable directions on our website and a confirming GPS address with every reservation confirmation.

Your comments are very important to us and as we will continue to address any other opportunities to meet the needs of guests traveling to our area and uncertain of our location.

We hope to see you during future travels to our area. Do not hesitate to give me a call, should you have any questions.

Wishing you safe travels always,

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-540-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.