We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1006 Briarsdale Road, Union Deposit Road Off I-83, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (Formerly Motel 6 Harrisburg/Hershey)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on July 4th. The location was perfect for where I had to be and was near to restaurants and shopping. It was nice and quiet and I liked the touchless amenities. They offered a free continental breakfast, as well. During the early evening hours the touchless bathroom light was priceless. At 2 am when I used the bathroom you had to make sure to close door when you came out, because the light was on a timer.
Unless you looked closely, like I always do, the room was nice and clean.
I would stay here again, as it was definitely priced well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'm not sure if I specified a non smoking room, but ours smelled like stale cigarette smoke. We bought febreeze and air fresheners for the room. The light over the sink wouldn't brighten. You could see what you were doing, but it wasn't bright enough for any type of make up application. The light and vent cover in the bathroom wasn't connected and was just hanging there. Location wise it was easy to get to and offered plenty of places for meals. If you are heading to Hershey I would find another alternative to the main route. There are several stop lights and it hinders any type of traffic movement. We were on our way to a graduation at Giant Center and were 15 mins late because of the traffic. This isn't the hotels fault, I'm blaming PENDOT for the stellar road planning. Try taking 76 and follow routes to Hummelstown before picking up 322.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a NON SMOKING room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room was extremely worn out, with holes in the bedspread and curtains, worn out linens, and a BAD odor. The young man at the desk was very nice, and was kind enough to explain that there was a mandatory requirement for a credit card because if you left the room dirty they would charge you, or if you took anything. We were very careful to clean it before we left but couldn't get anyone to check it out so we could leave. These were the worst bedspreads and were dirty. The sheets had holes and stains. You can do better for the same price elsewhere.Apparently I didn't get the "renovated room".

Room Tip: Check out your room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a reasonably priced hotel clean quiet and the desk staff are very friendly. I am a truck driver and this hotel is across the street from pilot so if your a driver in need of rest or time out of your truck this is a good place

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemperley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Well worth the money. It was cheap and clean. No problems and it is in a nice location close to all the hershey attractions. We will be regulars here. Newly remodeled also. The staff were accommodating to our needs and everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHERS LANDING
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are looking for a room to stay in a nice safe and clean motel - this is the place for you. It was half the cost of any other place and was cleaner than I have ever seen a hotel before. The room we were in had recently been renovated and the colors and fixtures in the bathroom were brand new. There is no pool, fitness room or even shampoo in the bath but we don't use those when traveling anyway. The man at the desk was great - rushed right out to help my husband find a place to park our rig (we were towing a trailer) and couldn't have been nicer. They do have juice and coffee in the morning but Waffle house/McDonalds are both within walking distance. It is my new favorite Harrisburg hotel

Room Tip: Half the price of any other reasonably priced hotel - really - exactly half!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

On a trip from VA to upstate NY my date and I stayed here...

The man at the Front desk was WONDERFUL... meant to check his name so I could give him props on here, but then didn't... (sorry!)....

Everything was very clean, and seemed well maintained, although well worn... sheets were a bit thread-bare and there was no fitted sheet on bed... bottom sheet was a top sheet folded over... But mattress was comfy, as were the pillows, and the towels were surprisingly plush and soft.

This Motel 6 was much nicer than other Motel 6's I've stayed in... despite the threadbare sheets and slightly rusting bathroom fixtures, everything was very clean, the staff was incredibly friendly, and I would stay here again without a doubt!!! A great deal for the price!! Very affordable!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms avail on 3rd floor. Great if you're a smoker (which I am)... but I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelph94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#30 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1006 Briarsdale Road, Union Deposit Road Off I-83, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (Formerly Motel 6 Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new property centrally located between Harrisburg and Hershey. All of our rooms have free WIFI and micro-fridges. Fitness center and meeting rooms are available. Free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing