We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good compared to others!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
3991 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1424
717-561-0750
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 438 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good compared to others!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Food and service were very good and the location was just right. I liked the parking and how it allowed for a short walk from and to the hotel.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rascal Flats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went and the waitress thought that my co-worker was Rascal flats. this was amusing. Salad bar was okay, and food was good as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Grumpy bartender”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had not been in a Ruby Tuesday for years and after dining there I am surprised it is still in business. Food was mediocre and service initially was irritating. We were tired and we did not like the attitude of the bartender who was busy working the bar and seemed to resent waiting on us. We didn't ask to sit near the bar but the place was busy and so we took what was offered. I had a hamburger and it was not done enough. I had asked for medium and it was more like a medium rare. I did like the broccoli which was quite good and an added fee because I did not want corn. It was noisy and the entire menu for me was unappealing. None of us were very happy but maybe we were too tired to enjoy the noise, the food and the service,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our second visit!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our first visit on trip south was excellent so we decided to eat here again on a recent trip to visit family.Our meals were delicious and the salad bar was excellent as it was on our last visit. Would have given the place a 5 star rating but we had one complaint and that was the back ground music was far to loud to enjoy talking to one and other. When you go out to eat you like to enjoy eating and talking and this visit was not very enjoyable Hope the manager of the restaurant reads reviews and has his staff watch out for this problem, will try another location next visit down south.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Undercooked chicken, inattentive service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped here for dinner on a Saturday night and were seated immediately since it wasn't busy. We ordered salmon with 2 sides and chicken with mushrooms, also with 2 sides. Salmon was very good but one of the side dishes wasn't delivered with the meal; it took a long time to get our waitress's attention to fix the problem. My chicken was undercooked to the point of being completely raw except at the very edge. Waitress took it back to the kitchen - again there was a delay in finding her to get the problem fixed; someone else brought a new meal out over 20 minutes later - long after my husband had finished his meal. Chicken was properly cooked this time and tasty. Another long delay in getting our bill - we were charged full price for the undercooked chicken - and in getting the waitress to pick up the payment. Very unsatisfactory experience - I'd hate to see how bad things are when they are actually busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.