We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Harrisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Kids loved the larger than usual 2 double bed room. Kitchen made it great not to have to eat out every night. Best of all the pool was clean and the Jacuzzi was great and relaxing!. Staff was friendly and accommodated every request. Location was also great, minutes from Hershey and Harrisburg attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    52
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
34
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

To begin with the they had us take a room someone was already in then put us in a handicap room which was ok until we realized the joining door led to a smoking room which seeped in the entire night. Remote did not work, light out in the bathroom, no hot water for showers, garbage under the bed, had to use our own pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Samsonswife,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the poor room condition, poor shower and poor cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The friendly customer service made this business trip even better. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It is a wonderful place to stay for business trips, family vacations, and even for a getaway. It is located close to the highway and many restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Hello, we called and reserved two double bed hotel rooms at the candlewood suites in Harrisburg, Pa. Upon arriving days before check in, we called to confirm our rooms and our reservation. They said that since we get an employee discount we get the "best room available" and they stuck us in two one bed hotel rooms, now how the hell do you fit 8 people into 2 beds? They treated us like crap, offered us to transfer 45 mins from our location, we declined and they said well sorry we can't help you no roll outs available as well. I hope the GM is happy but I will make sure no friends or family or any associates of mine will stay there. Thanks a lot for a start to a terrible stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Mrkelley2013,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We noticed you were not satisfied with the overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message about your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My company booked my stay here for 4-5 days a week, for three weeks. In other words, it's my home away from home. The staff, especially Amanda makes you feel very welcome. The rooms are nice and the kitchenette allows you to cook some of your own meals. The hotel is convenient to all major roadways. This is a top pick in the Harrisburg area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Great job Amanda . Made me feel at home on day one . Close to work , downtown and attractions . Safe environment. Will recommend to fellow co-workers ,family and friends. Hate writing reviews with mandatory minimums

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Chain hotels are not my preference, but I accompanied my husband on a business trip to suburban Harrisburg, and Candlewood is where his company booked.

This is a very serviceable hotel. Our room was spacious and had the homey feel of a living room, except that all was clean and new. I was particularly grateful for the spacious closet and lots of storage furniture in the room. Pillows and towels were soft and fresh. The kitchenette had a full-size fridge, a range with two burners, a microwave, dishwasher, and everything else you need to be self-catering. We were allowed a late check-out without question. In fact, since my husband was in a meeting in the hotel conference room, and since they didn't have anyone checking into the room after us, they allowed me to hang out in the room most of the day. Since we don't have cable at home, I was kind of bummed to find the TV didn't get premium channels like HBO, but this was trivial. I just relaxed and watched classic movies all day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Address: 504 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.