We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“farm show stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Harrisburg to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Latrobe
1 review
“farm show stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our recent trip to Harrisburg has been chaotic but by choosing this hotel, it has me thing much easier for us! Easy access to shopping and food as well as our travels to the Farm Show Complex. The hotel front desk attendant, Amanda, was also very helpful and made our stay fantastic! we will be returning next year to this hotel as well as other Candlewood Suites this summer during our travels!

Room Tip: Firs level joint rooms were great if with friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass the compliments on to Amanda, I'm sure she will be delighted! Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay at Candlewood Suites! One of our greatest assets in the closeness in proximity to everything that Harrisburg and Hershey have to offer! We look forward to you returning next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    53
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
37
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
williamsport, pa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms were very clean and they gave us a free upgrade because of overbooking! Would definitely recommend for a vacation or business. Service was also great. The people who helped us were very nice and the amenities were above average. A great quality for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for recommending us to others; we take pride in making our guests happy. We always say that Candlewood Suites has the most loyal guests! We're glad to head you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here four nights over the holiday season Dec. 2012. The room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. I liked having the kitchen there too, very convenient. The location is great for getting to Harrisburg and Hershey. Front desk staff was also helpful and friendly. I think if you are looking for good quality at a fair price, Candlewood Suites is a great choice. Some unexpected pluses..Nice gym and pool on site, small shop for snacks and drinks. Free laundry service a really nice extra. If I had to note one area of improvement, it would be the odd smell in the hallway. Maybe it was another guest cooking, but it smelled pretty bad when we walked to and from our room to the elevators. Inside the room, we could not smell anything though, so we were not bothered. Also, wanted to add, in case guests do not have a rental car, there is a good pizza place and Chinese restaurant less than 1/2 mile away and both places do deliver to the hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite area and were given third floor (room 333) and it was very quiet. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much! We're sorry if there was an odor in the hallway, sometimes when our guests cook it can linger for a little while. We're always happy to hear that our guests appreciate all of our great amenities and our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Orab, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here before Christmas and im back again. It has very clean rooms friendly staff and free laundry how can you beat that. I highly recommend Candlewood Suites Harrisburg pa for your next get away,or for work. It is also in agreat location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks Chad! Here's to hoping we get to see you back for a third trip to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We always stay at Candlewood Suites whenever possible while travelling in the US or Canada. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. This is our first time at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg. The hotel seems new and is very well taken care of. We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who was very efficient and helpful. And, most of all, Candlewood Suites always accepts our dogs, no questions asked. I highly recommend this brand to anyone travelling with their pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words! You'll never find a more pet friendly hotel than here at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, we're constantly running promotions for guests with pets, who knows they might even win our Pet of the Week contest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Candlewood Suites while visiting family in Harrisburg PA. It is very conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey and a good spot to get around. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Staying as many days as we did, it was a blessing to have a suite or extended stay room so that we were more comfortable during our time in the room. I was pretty impressed with the fitness center since it is much larger than a typical small hotel gym. There is no restaurant or breakfast but there is a diner just across the street and lots of eating options nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking some time out to write a review of our hotel! We especially appreciate all the great details about our property you pointed out, don't think i could have done it any better myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel has one of the best gyms of any hotel I've stayed in recently. The rooms and public areas are clean and well kept. The front desk lady was excellent and was very helpful about getting me to set up the internet. I would recommend this hotel anyone who is planning on coming to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Nice to see one of our guests taking advantage of the spacious exercise room we have! After all the holiday eating i think a lot of us will be joining you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Address: 504 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.