We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

On our recent trip to Pennsylvania, I chose Harrisburg as a middle ground to "plop" ourselves for several days and do our sight seeing from here. Hershey, Lancaster County and Gettysburg are all within an hour or so (Hershey is much closer tho). We also went to Antietam one of the days. So the location to the highway is a plus, although there is a downside as well. Our 4th floor room overlooked the highway. There is noise as others mentioned, but the lack of blackout curtains is what bothered me more. The room doesn't get very dark and you can see the lights from the road and stores across the highway. There are only sheers to close.

The room was spacious and the amenities were nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room also.

Saturday breakfast was a bit chaotic. The poor staff member was running from crisis to crisis. When I was about to suggest she should have help, another woman sauntered out. She didn't seem to be helping too much on Saturday. Sunday's breakfast was better staffed and they were able to keep
everything filled. I liked that during the weekdays they use real plates and silverware. The breakfast is decent.. About what you'd expect. The hot entrees were all egg based or make your own waffles.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    67
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
113
30
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights with our kids to visit some friends in the area. At check in the clerk did not seem very friendly. We got to our room and noticed immediately how hard the bed was. For almost $200 a night I would expect a higher quality bed and pillows. The pillows were awful!! Like other guests mentioned the hotel is VERY loud! We slept with a sound machine full blast and could still here people in the halls. Also, the noise from the road was constant all night. I would not stay here again. The only good part was breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Country Inn Harrisburg. We try to find Country Inns wherever we travel. This particular visit, we called ahead of time and asked if we could check in early, as we were going to be there several hours before check in time. They were very accomodating and said they would at least have one of the two rooms ready so we could check all of our luggage in. So that is what we did, then went to Hershey and came back that evening and checked into the other room. Although there was a soccer team here, we did not hear alot of noise or have any problems sleeping. In fact, the beds were super comfortable. The rooms looked very clean. And breakfast was alot better than the previous hotel we stayed at in Philly. Thanks for another great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped here after doing a food tour in Philadelphia. It had rained in Philly the whole time we were touring. So, when we got to the hotel, we put on our bathing suits and hit the hot tub and pool which were both nice. There were only a few people in that area which made it nice.
After we got showers we asked an employee (maintenance) where we could eat not too far away and he suggested the restaurant directly across from the hotel. We walked from the hotel. The food was great!. We really enjoyed their breakfast. It was probably one of the best breakfasts that I have had at a hotel. The only thing they could use more room for people to sit down. All in all, I thought this was a very good stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS1025, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the ammenities that we offer. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent the night here for a birthday treat. My husband and I got the Jacuzzi sweet. The room was beautiful. We did check out the other parts of the hotel also. The pool was packed and their were a ton of kids running around the hotel soaking wet. We did not get in the pool.
WE did go into the gym ... which wasn't a gym but a tiny room with some equipment. Everything was wet, I'm guessing from the kids - so we didn't use it because I was afraid to get electrocuted! We went back to our room and enjoyed the evening there.
The breakfast was awesome - and free!! It was nice to get away and the room was clean.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room was nice and had a fireplace but of course it was a little pricey. We thought it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS1025, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we offer. Unfortunately we do not control what some of our guests do here at the hotel. We hope that your next stay with us will also be another positive experience. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials, local news and events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Had to request a room change our first night due to kids attending a wrestling competition in the room above wrestling on the floor.
Second night had to ask the manager to disperse the kids from the second floor hallway to go back into their rooms.
Parents drinking in the hallways not caring that their kids were running up and down the halls.....
Management was very responsive to the issues but next time will pass on this place.....

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and although we cannot control what guests do in our hotel we do try our best to keep the level of noise down to a minimum. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We took up 15 rooms this weekend so we could attend the Great American Outdoor show. This hotel was within a few miles of the event. The staff got us all into our rooms early. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were very nice. Cant beat this place for the price. And it had a pool and hot tub. Nice place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your early check in. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit

Address: 1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 83 and Union Deposit Road, the Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg, PA hotel offers comfortable, spacious accommodations in a prime location. Just minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport, our Harrisburg lodging features an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and Business Center. With our quality accommodations, signature hospitality and world-class services, guests at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Harrisburg have an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.