We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at at best western ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time at at best western ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were attending the great outdoors show in harrisburg and spent the night here. The hotel was just ok staff was friendly but very unprofessional, breakfast was just so so but the coffee was good. Pool looked clean but very small. Room was comfy but are entry light was burned out. For the price i can only give 3 stars for a fewbucks more i could of stayed at the holiday inn express which i have had great luck with.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    49
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
81
27
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springvale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling with my 87 year old Mother can be a challenge. This hotel was wonderful in every way. Not once did I feel the need to be ever vigilant for her safety or care. Easy access from parking lot to room, efficient hotel staff, comfortable rooms made our night relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Maureen,
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments as it offers us the insight as to the products and service that we provide. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when in the area. Warm regards from all of us.
Sincerely,
Sean
Front office manager
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I overnighted here (as I have done before) while on my way to vacation in the warmer south. I had a good pleasant stay, at a reasonable rate, with a nice hot breakfast to help me start my next travel morning on the right foot.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. We appreciate your great comments as it offers us the insight as to the products and service that we provide. we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to keep serving you at our best so you always stay with us Warm regards from all of us.
Sincerely,
Sean
Front office manager
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is not only nice but the staff makes it fun! Taylor Elise Mike and Danielle were awesome! O'Reilly's has good food and is very clean. I definatly would stay here again and I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. We appreciate your comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to have you stay at our wonderful property when in the area. Warm regards from all of us.
Sincerely,
Sean
Front office manager
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stated here for Valentine's Day weekend and the price was right as was the location to Hershey. Our room was the first one by the lobby but you could not here a noise any time of the day. I based my choice on other reviews posted here and they were right on the money

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. We appreciate your comments as it offers us the insight as to the products and service that we provide. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to have you stay at our wonderful property when in the area. Warm regards from all of us.
Sincerely,
Sean
Front office manager
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Best Western charges hotel guests to use the washer and dryer......Comfort Inn hotels do not. Breakfast was very nice at this Best Western and the indoor swimming pool was very relaxing......my stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments concerning your recent stay and our hotel meeting your needs for the most part. I am sorry that you thought it was odd that our hotel charges for laundry, every hotel brand has requirements. Thank you again and I hope we can another chance to serve you in the future. good luck
warm regards from our team at Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Sean
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, clean neat and friendlypeople.who were very helpful. The hotel itself is alittle awkward to get to but it is very quiet and the service is very good. Breakfast quality is excellent and of good quality. there are amenities nearby that are handy to get to. If I was here as a tourist it is also quite handy to the sites in Hersey.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. I was happy to that our hotel and the staff met your expectations. Our team works hard to make sure we keep seeing our guests again and again, we all hope to see you at our property next time you are in the area.
Warm regards from all of us here at best western harrisburg hershey hotel.
sincerely,
Sean
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Address: 7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg, PA, hotel sits just off Interstate 81 at Exit 77. Newly decorated and renovated hotel,everything has been upgraded, new lobby and furniture, more space for breakfast, new business center, new carpet in rooms and hallways, new amenities in rooms , new flat screen TV's, coffee machines, iron and ironing boards and new mattresses, upgraded fitness center and bathrooms as well.We provide handy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and heated indoor swimming pool.Close to Hershey Park, Hollywood Casino, Pennsylvania State capital Building Skyline Diner, and Aroogas sports bar Add value to your adventures at our Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Park hotel. Work easily with free Wi-Fi from your room or in our business center.Our hotel in Harrisburg, PA, is minutes from several popular attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, Hershey park,Hershey Giant center, Hershey outlets, farm show complex,civil-war museum, Indian echo caverns, close to restaurants, shopping stores and malls,40 minutes to Gettysburg Amish county Lancaster and outlets. Enjoy your free Super Start continental breakfast before heading off on your Pennsylvania adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Nw Hotel Harrisburg
Super Eight Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.