We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comparing Best Western to Comfort INNS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Delta, United States
1 review
“Comparing Best Western to Comfort INNS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western charges hotel guests to use the washer and dryer......Comfort Inn hotels do not. Breakfast was very nice at this Best Western and the indoor swimming pool was very relaxing......my stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments concerning your recent stay and our hotel meeting your needs for the most part. I am sorry that you thought it was odd that our hotel charges for laundry, every hotel brand has requirements. Thank you again and I hope we can another chance to serve you in the future. good luck
warm regards from our team at Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel
Sean
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
80
25
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bobcaygeon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay, clean neat and friendlypeople.who were very helpful. The hotel itself is alittle awkward to get to but it is very quiet and the service is very good. Breakfast quality is excellent and of good quality. there are amenities nearby that are handy to get to. If I was here as a tourist it is also quite handy to the sites in Hersey.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. I was happy to that our hotel and the staff met your expectations. Our team works hard to make sure we keep seeing our guests again and again, we all hope to see you at our property next time you are in the area.
Warm regards from all of us here at best western harrisburg hershey hotel.
sincerely,
Sean
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy the breakfast. My kids love making their own waffles with the griddle. We love the pool. For the last three years, we have stayed there for the Farm Show. We always enjoy our time there.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It was pleasing to read that you had a great a pleasant stay at our property. We work hard to ensure this type of service for all of guests so that they leave wanting to come back!
Respectfully and sincerely,
Sean
717-652-0101
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Run, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was comveniently located. Smaller than I thought it would be from the picture but had everything they said it would. Needed more towels in room and the hair dryer did not work . Grat restaraunt up the road that had great foods.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It was pleasing to read that you had a great a pleasant stay at our property. We work hard to ensure this type of service for all of guests so that they leave wanting to come back!
Respectfully and sincerely,
Sean
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located about 5 mins off of rt 81 this hotel allows quick access to both Harrisburg and Hershey attractions. Rooms were clean and modern. breakfast was what you would expect. Pool was a little small but certainly was plenty warm for a January day. I would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It was pleasing to read that you were happy with the room, the service, and the breakfast! We work hard to ensure this type of service for all of guests so that they leave wanting to come back!
Respectfully and sincerely,
Sean
Best Western Harrisburg Hershey hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central CT
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here twice when visiting Camping World across the highway. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast is ok and the coffee is fine. The dining area is also clean. The pool was nice and clean too. Also, we enjoyed our meals at the Skyline Restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the first floor lobby to avoid hearing staff preparing breakfast or folks talking w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to review our property I am happy that you had a great time at our hotel I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us a chance to serve you. thank you very much and we will see you again in the future.
Warm regards from of us here at Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Sean
Best Western
Front office manager
717-652-0101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with my mom and 2 small children. We went to Hershey Park and it was way cheaper than staying in downtown Hershey and the drive was like 5 min away. The hotel itself is not elegant or flashy, but was clean and the room was clean. Had everything we needed, nice size fridge and microwave. The front desk agent was very helpful and made our check in easy. We picked this hotel for price and because it has a pool. We did use the pool and it was nice and warm and clean. The kids had a good time. It was small, and you could hear people in the halls at night and doors closing but my kids were tuckered out from the park so i dont think it bothered them. The continental breakfast was usual fare and you could make waffles, there were some eggs(not fresh but i didnt try them) If you dont get to breakfast early, and i mean 7:30 like we did, i dont think there would be much left. If you need something clean for 1-2 nights, this place is ok.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to review our property I am happy that most part of your stay went great at our hotel and in the area and acknowledge that our continental breakfast left a cold impression on you i deeply apologize for that we try to make everything as best as possible for each and every guest, on behalf of the entire hotel staff I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us a chance to serve you. thanks a million and we will see you in the future and give you a best experience.
Warm regards from of us here at Best Western Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Sean
Best Western
Front office manager
717-652-0101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

Address: 7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg, PA, hotel sits just off Interstate 81 at Exit 77. Newly decorated and renovated hotel,everything has been upgraded, new lobby and furniture, more space for breakfast, new business center, new carpet in rooms and hallways, new amenities in rooms , new flat screen TV's, coffee machines, iron and ironing boards and new mattresses, upgraded fitness center and bathrooms as well.We provide handy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and heated indoor swimming pool.Close to Hershey Park, Hollywood Casino, Pennsylvania State capital Building Skyline Diner, and Aroogas sports bar Add value to your adventures at our Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Park hotel. Work easily with free Wi-Fi from your room or in our business center.Our hotel in Harrisburg, PA, is minutes from several popular attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, Hershey park,Hershey Giant center, Hershey outlets, farm show complex,civil-war museum, Indian echo caverns, close to restaurants, shopping stores and malls,40 minutes to Gettysburg Amish county Lancaster and outlets. Enjoy your free Super Start continental breakfast before heading off on your Pennsylvania adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Nw Hotel Harrisburg
Super Eight Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harrisburg Hershey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.