We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Gilford, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well kept inside and out. It is not too far (a mile or two) from several restaurants and mall shops but far enough out of town to be a peaceful place to spend the night. Easy to reach from the interstate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
70
18
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small hotel - noise on second floor - thin walls. The pool was adequate and the breakfast was excellent. Make your own waffles, a wide variety of other breakfast items. The hotel was located near Hershey which was a big plus. There was a great family restaurant/diner right next door - good prices and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on the first leg of a 10 day Pennsylvania vacation. The room was clean and of acceptable size. The pool is small and does not present well. The water was neither warm, nor what I would consider "crystal clear". Our outdoor, inground pool at home is cleaner by far.

The free breakfast was unusable to us. The breakfast area is small and in the lobby. It was packed and inaccessible every morning. Instead, I drove to McDonald's and brought breakfast back to eat in the room.

By comparison, this was the better part of my trip. The next leg of our stay took us to a Best Western in Dunmore , PA. That hotel had a massive carbon monoxide leak that caused an evacuation and subsequent closure. It remains close over a week later. Although we were poisoned by monoxide and evacuated, the Dunmore Best Western billed us for our stay.

I am done with Best Western hotels. There have been far too many incidents with carbon monoxide deaths (See Boone NC three deaths and Allentown Pa).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and comfortable, and only 10 minutes from Hershey Park. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the early breakfast is a great way to start the day! This hotel is not huge, 3 floors with maybe 20 rooms on each floor..? which is great. There is ample parking, and quick elevators. Breakfast is from 730 til 930 am, self serve and a nice array of choices. We requested 2 rooms together, and they accommodated us in our reservation. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7176520101.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sean
39129 Property
front desk manager
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I recently took a vacation to Hershey Park. We decided to stay at the Hershey/Harrisburg Best Western. What a bad decision that was. As soon as we checked in we were responsible for paying our stay up front. Our stay started out well, the room was cleaned and we went about our day. After a long day at the park we came back to our hotel room. I noticed that the bathroom floor and shower was covered with hair. I also noticed stains on the carpet. The room did not look like it was cleaned just looked like the bed was made. I then noticed that the toilet was not flushing. I then went to use the phone to call the front desk and it was broken. My son approached the front desk to ask if someone could look at the toilet. The gentleman handed my son a plunger. I didn’t know when you went to hotels we had to fix the bathroom ourselves. After I fixed the toilet it continued to clog and make a whirlpool noise the entire stay. This kept me up all night. I then would turn the air conditioner on and it would constantly turn off, making the room hot and musty. The next morning I decided to confront the manager about the cleanliness of the hotel room. He then sent the maid over to me at breakfast. She said “you don’t like the way I cleaned your room.” I said there was hair on the floor and it didn’t look like you vacuumed. Of course she is going to say she cleaned the room, her job is on the line. I then approached the manager how unprofessional that was. He should have handled the situation by not getting me involved. The manager did absolutely nothing for me throughout my stay. Then everything I put in the refrigerator became frozen, the manager told me I touched the knob. My daughter looked through the refrigerator, there was no thermostat. I also recommend not using the pool my son left the pool with black stuff all over his skin. This hotel was horrible. I now know why it was previously was a Super 8. It was dirty and the staff was extremely unprofessional. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel and everything was great, except for the free breakfast. It may be better if you get there first thing, I didn't get there until 0830 and everything was gone. The pool was nice and I must say that the room was very clean. All in all a great room for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Charles,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7176520101.Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sean
39129 Property
front desk manager
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my gps didn;t have this hotel listed. used the address. told the clerk and he said it was a super 8 before. been a best western for a year and a half. loved our room. prettiest bathroom ever. only downfall was the breakfast area was too small. couldn't find room to sit so we went to the diner next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marcia,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7176520101.Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sean
39129 Property
front desk manager
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Address: 7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg, PA, hotel sits just off Interstate 81 at Exit 77. Newly decorated and renovated hotel,everything has been upgraded, new lobby and furniture, more space for breakfast, new business center, new carpet in rooms and hallways, new amenities in rooms , new flat screen TV's, coffee machines, iron and ironing boards and new mattresses, upgraded fitness center and bathrooms as well.We provide handy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and heated indoor swimming pool.Close to Hershey Park, Hollywood Casino, Pennsylvania State capital Building Skyline Diner, and Aroogas sports bar Add value to your adventures at our Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Park hotel. Work easily with free Wi-Fi from your room or in our business center.Our hotel in Harrisburg, PA, is minutes from several popular attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, Hershey park,Hershey Giant center, Hershey outlets, farm show complex,civil-war museum, Indian echo caverns, close to restaurants, shopping stores and malls,40 minutes to Gettysburg Amish county Lancaster and outlets. Enjoy your free Super Start continental breakfast before heading off on your Pennsylvania adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Nw Hotel Harrisburg
Super Eight Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.