We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really? Don't bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
“Really? Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked here thinking it would be a nice place. It wasn't - the staff was rude and very difficult to understand. Then to top it off I get a knock on my door at 12:30 am asking if I left something vibrating in my bathroom. REALLY???? Then when i confronted the management the next day he was very passive and not willing to explain any further why someone would knock on my door at 12:30. The breakfast was horrible - if you didn't get their before 7am it was picked over and they were not willing to put out any extras when asked. The lobby wreaked of pool chlorine and they had all the A/C's off in the hallways making it very uncomfortable to walk the hallways. would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    40
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
64
18
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel in the past as part of a trip to Hersheypark that is less than 15 minutes away. The hotel is clean, has an indoor pool and offers a standard continental breakfast. The hotel staff are VERY nice and helpful and the rooms, while not exceptional, are very good. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was convenient for an overnight stay as we enjoyed the Hersheypark preview night and then spent the entire next day at Hersheypark. We think the rooms were renovated recently, so that was nice. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of hot water. The pipes were noisy when taking showers; that didn't bother us, but it might bother nearby neighbors. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. The waffle-maker worked great. The eating area is small, so either arrive early, or be prepared to take your breakfast up to your room. The internet in the lobby area was so slow that I had to abandon it since it was taking minutes to load one page. The last minute price was high, but that was to be expected during the summer peak season, especially since this hotel is one of the closer hotels to Hersheypark. The small indoor pool looked nice for an extended stay, but we didn't have a chance to use it (or the fitness room). There was a washer/dryer available for guests (I think) at the end of our floor, so that could be convenient for longer stays. All in all, a good overnight stay for us while we were in town to visit Hersheypark.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay. Yogi, the manager, was very accomodating and a hard worker too. Breakfast was enough but too small of a place to accomodate all the guests at once. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean and the breakfast is very good and the waffles were really good I had to come down to reset my room key to get in my room but they were friendly and fixed it quickly I didn't give this hotel 5 stars because a lot of times when I walked in and no one was there

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Cesare,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I apologize our desk must have been helping another guest but they come right back after completing their tasks because they cant be away too long.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7176520101.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sean
39129 Property
front desk manager
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel stay was really nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The eating area was small and the food wasn't too bad. For meat selection, it was always pork. It would have been nice to have a non-pork meat as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lashaunda,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7176520101.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sean
39129 Property
front desk manager
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susquehanna, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not up to Best Western standards. Felt like everything was just surface clean. Strong pool smell through out the hotel. Hot and muggy hallways. Small noisy elevator. Less than enthusiastic staff. Location was more industrial than country setting. room air conditioning worked but was noisy. Refrigerator had a Freon leak. Never had a problem with any of the Best Westerns we stay in until now...Disappointing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbwhbg, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Michael,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
i apologize about your overall bad experience i can assure that you will have a better experience next time,I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7176520101.
Sincerely,
Sean
39129 Property
front desk manager
BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel

Address: 7500 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg, PA, hotel sits just off Interstate 81 at Exit 77. Newly decorated and renovated hotel,everything has been upgraded, new lobby and furniture, more space for breakfast, new business center, new carpet in rooms and hallways, new amenities in rooms , new flat screen TV's, coffee machines, iron and ironing boards and new mattresses, upgraded fitness center and bathrooms as well.We provide handy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and heated indoor swimming pool.Close to Hershey Park, Hollywood Casino, Pennsylvania State capital Building Skyline Diner, and Aroogas sports bar Add value to your adventures at our Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Park hotel. Work easily with free Wi-Fi from your room or in our business center.Our hotel in Harrisburg, PA, is minutes from several popular attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, Hershey park,Hershey Giant center, Hershey outlets, farm show complex,civil-war museum, Indian echo caverns, close to restaurants, shopping stores and malls,40 minutes to Gettysburg Amish county Lancaster and outlets. Enjoy your free Super Start continental breakfast before heading off on your Pennsylvania adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey Nw Hotel Harrisburg
Super Eight Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.