We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stays along the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    100
    66
    30
    31
See reviews for
148
67
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were here for a trip to Hershey. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was friendly. We used the exercise room which was small but efficient. The breakfast was okay, except for the milk and cream at room temperature. Good stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I & our two boys ages 8 & 10 stayed at La Quinta for our two-day visit to Hershey Park. We were very pleased with our stay, the hotel was clean, lobby & rooms look modern & recently renovated. The staff were friendly & helpful. Complimentary breakfast provided fresh fruit, cereal & waffles, nothing fancy but definitely satisfactory. Would definitely stay again if we visit Hershey!Satisfied customer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was reasonable and close to Hershey. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helped with any concerns. Breakfast was OK. Not much of a variety. If you don't want to spend a fortune on a room but still be within 10-15 from Hershey, then this hotel will fit you needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel had just been remodeled and it was 15 min from Hershey park. We paid $85 per night. It was right off a main road and there was a lot of restaurants and some shopping near by. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was really nice. They had cereal, waffles, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, apples, and yogurt. We were there in the middle of the week and there was plenty of space to sit and eat. I would go there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We chose this hotel, which was 20 minutes off of our path, because the other La Quinta was totally booked. We were happy about the area, which had food and shopping nearby, but we were less pleased with the hotel. First, the air conditioner was broken. The first time we were told how to reset it. The second time I called I was told that there were no open rooms to switch to (it was only 5pm) and was given a fan for our room. (End of June) The front desk told us she would discount our room for our inconvenience but when we checked out, found that she had not discounted our room. In early evening, our keycard quit working. Our vehicles were in back so we had to walk around to the front to get in. Then, early next morning our second keycard quit working as well, and had to walk around again. Not a huge issue, but aggravating for sure. The room did have new carpet, but it was still giving off an awful powerful odor, the room needed to be aired out. on a positive, they did allow us to stay with our 140 lb dog at no extra fee

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.