We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN'T GO WRONG FOR THE PRICE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 50 hotels in Harrisburg
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“CAN'T GO WRONG FOR THE PRICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights while attending a three day event at the Hershey Giant Center. It was only a scant 15 minutes away from the center on a direct driving route that was very easily accessible and quick and does not go through the center of Hershey (which takes longer with more lights and stops), with plenty of eateries either along the way or around the hotel. Fantastic bargain. The room was clean (although they should pull the beds and furniture out from the wall more often so they can use a crevice tool to get right along the base of the wall better) and comfortable and the decor was attractive. Nice flat screen TV, easily adjusted climate controls, and great shower with nice water pressure. Bathroom was spotless. Bed was very comfortable and clean, as was the bedding. Room contained microwave and fridge - which is something I always like to have to hold leftover restaurant food and the ability to reheat it. Their free breakfast isn't fantastic but entirely suitable to get the day started, and their breakfast coffee was GREAT (which I consider unusual for a hotel - it's usually pretty tasteless in my experience.) The in-room coffee was pretty typical of in-room coffee - bleah. The only thing I would like to see them add would be around the clock coffee (regular and decaf) available at front desk or in breakfast area - because they DO make great coffee and it would be nice if it were accessible outside of breakfast time. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Can't beat what you get for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    49
    25
    23
See reviews for
96
40
20
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Although I cannot dispute the value for money for a pet friendly hotel, I did not get much sleep during my stay. There was a constant humming noise throughout the hotel that went on and off all day and night. The heater in the room was so noisy I had to shut it off completely. The room was very clean and the beds themselves were inviting but the disinfectant that they use in the room was so overpowering, I could actually taste it in my mouth. Between the noise and the disinfectant smell I was awake most of the night. If these two problems could be addressed , then this hotel would indeed be a great place to stay. This was my third stay in a La Quinta Inn and Suites and this was the only one that I had a problem with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're looking for a pet friendly hotel that doesn't charge a ridiculous pet fee, look no further. In fact (like at la quintas), there was no pet fee at all. The breakfast was standard, but good none the less. The front desk staff was also very friendly. The hotel itself is very standard, with no pool. There is shopping and places to eat within a couple miles. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville. PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We live 2 hours from the Harrisburg Airport, so we went down the night before. The Price was excellent at 55$ for the night. The young lady that checked us in was very friendly. She had once lived in our home town and when we were done checking in she said " see ya later neighbors". The room was clean and comfortable. Nice flatscreen tv and a comfy chair. The only problem was that I requested a smoking room and the room we got was not. I went down to inquire if there was a smoking room available and they were all sold out. Breakfast was fine. overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love to travel with our dog and she loves to be with us. We are very grateful to LaQuinta for their dog friendly policy. This LaQuinta is bare bones: No workout room, no pool. But, it was very inexpensive. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. So, I was happy with the stay. I would stay here, again, and I would recommend it to a family planning a vacation to Hershey park.
The location is out of the way. There are plenty of restaurants on Eisenhower Blvd.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After driving from Maryville, TN to Albany, NY and then back south, we stopped at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey. The room was clean, the beds were so very comfortable and the staff at the front desk were very kind and welcoming. The breakfast was fabulous and we even met a fellow traveler who apparently stays at this hotel regularly during hockey season. They confirmed our suspicions that the hotel was fantastic and we weren't just getting lucky on this stay. I look forward to staying at La Quinta hotels for many reasons. I hope that I can come back to this one again. It's a comfort to know you will have a great place to rest when you aren't at home!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying I almost didn't stay here because i read a couple reviews that said the rooms were musty and smokey. During my stay that wasn't the case at all. The hotel and my room was very clean. I've stayed and "higher end" places and can honestly say that this was the right choice. The beds at LaQuinta are the most comfortable I've slept in. Even more comfortable than my own bed at home. The breakfast was good. The TV was a great set up. THey actually encourage you to plug in your own device (laptop, iPad, portable DVD, etc.) rather than having in room rentals. I enjoyed the moon light and wave simulation the TV had to help me sleep. I will be looking for LaQuinta wherever I go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.