We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“66th Ahamdiyya Muslim Annual Convention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Harrisburg to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“66th Ahamdiyya Muslim Annual Convention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A very convenient place to stay if your meetings/ gatherings are at Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, Harrisburg PA. Comparatively a new hotel, clean rooms and baths, fully loaded kitchen, courteous staff and a variety hot breakfast. Little expensive as compare to other good hotels in this area but certainly worth it. Great experience, you won’t be disappointed and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your recent Harrisburg stay; I am delighted you enjoyed your time in our company and very much appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Our convenient location, wonderful amenities and great service do stack up to a great value for travelers in our area. We are pleased you had a great experience during your stay and we look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    72
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
106
29
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, beautiful, comfortable accomodations, spotlessly clean! We were egxtremely satisfied with this place and will definitely be choosing this chain again. The front desk staff went out of their way to be of help, especially tim from the evening shift. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments on our helpful staff, comfortable, spacious suites and the cleanliness of the hotel and guest rooms. Your recommendation to other travelers is one of the best compliments you can give us and we truly appreciate it. We hope we have won your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I could not say enough about this hotel. It was very clean and updated. The location was only about 15-25 mins from everything that we wanted to visit. The hotel staff were very accommodating, courteous, and super friendly and helpful. I liked the idea of having the kitchenette in the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was great! I would definitely go back with my family! The only downfall I did have was the housekeeping staff seemed to be a little short staffed. We waited a long time for our room to be serviced. But I do understand that the hotel was very crowded with guests and many things were going on in the surrounding area. So the hotel had people coming and going all the time. Other than that it was an excellent place to stay. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!!

Room Tip: We liked the top floor because it was free from foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, so hearing that you "would go back in a heartbeat" was my favorite part of your review! Thank you for your comments on our convenient location, great staff, delicious breakfast and clean rooms. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a wait for housekeeping during your stay, but we do thank you for your patience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I could not say enough about the condition of the rooms. Very clean and updated. The breakfast was free. So the breakfast tasted like it. The boys liked it enough to fill them. The pool? Tiny is an understatement. My two boys spent a total of 20 minutes in the pool and we were there two nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We have high standards for the cleanliness of our suites so we are delighted to read your comments on your experience.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pool and with our complimentary breakfast buffet. As noted in other reviews, our guests usually enjoy the full, hot breakfast offered each morning. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Could not help comparing this with what we had in Residence Inn 4 days earlier. Our suite here was way a lot better. It had a bedroom so the hubby could sleep in silence while my son and I watched tv late at night. Knowing we had a child with us, they provided 4 bath towels which saved us the bother of asking for one. I did have to ask for an additional shampoo though, but this was easy.

When we checked in at around 6pm, they had the nightly social of burger and hotdogs with soda, beer or wine. Very nice, we did not have to go out for dinner. They have an indoor pool which my son liked, They also have a small gym and business office.Hot breakfast was good, lots of choices. I think you can avail of the coffee the whole day, or maybe during the daytime. The room was clean, all amenities were there, no parking problem.How I loved the smell of freshly laundered bedsheets! The front office staff was friendly, Just like any suite room, you have a fully equipped kitchen , living room area and a dining area. They also have free wifi. another plus.

If you are visiting Hershey Park it is 17 minutes away, it is a little far but if we are going back I will stay in this hotel again. A good experience is not enough for them, and I have to agree that we had a very good experience. My husband and I really liked it, thanks to the reviews in Trip advisor. So this will be a preferred choice in the area in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey with other travelers. It appears that you travel a good deal and a great review from you means the world to us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites, evening social and many amenities.
Thank you for commenting on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It is important to us to get our guests' day started off great and we are pleased that you enjoyed the many choices we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Room was nice and clean
Front desk lady was nice


Coffee in the morning was cold
food was average at best. did not stand out from other hotels
Limited seating in dining area. My son and I were relegated to the TV room to eat breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments that occurred during your stay. Most of our guests are pleased with the breakfast as noted in other reviews – we do apologize that the offerings during your stay failed to meet the standards we strive for.
We hope you will stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room was spotless, quite, large even with two kids & a small dog. Breakfast was very good.
We enjoyed one social while we stayed and it to was good. Never had to wait long for food that ran low & every thing that was should be hot was.
I really liked the list of restaurant recommendations at the front desk.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We have high standards for service, quality and cleanliness and your comments are the seal of approval on our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a brand new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT.If you are coming to the area for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Bridgemart where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.