We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Harrisburg to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Covington, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I love the layout of these rooms! I was traveling on business and had wanted to try a Staybridge Suite for when my family and I travel. The rooms are perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived after dark and didn't really feel like going out to get something to eat, they have a little social hour in the dining area with light dinner choices, FREE!!! Great stay! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great first Staybridge experience at our location. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    72
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
106
29
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 7 December thru 9 December. The room was great, very clean & comfortable. The pool was a little disapointing as the area flooring around the pool.was a little slimy. We are already planning on returning to stay in February. For another event at the farm show. A tiny bit expensive and the pantry leaves a lot to be desired but I was very happy overall.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are excited to say that we just completed our scheduled cleaning and maintenance on our pool. We look forward to providing you a better pool experience and overall stay when you return in February. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you in February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I think the staybridge is the best hotel I ever stayed in.The people that work there can't do enough for you. The breakfast is hot and wonderful, you have ever thing you could think of. Plus a great dinner three times a week. It's just a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so grateful for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms clean, service good , check in took took some time. Well situate for interstate, resturants, airport etc. Penalty would v stay b there again, nothing really bad about it, al though traffic noise was high around the area

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much, woodbadg, for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and service. We apologize for any delay you experienced at check in. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip into the Harrisburg/Hershey area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I were at the Staybridge Suites, next to the Farm Show Complex for a convention. We stayed 5 nights. First of all, the reservation process was a nightmare. It took me almost a week to accomplish a simple room reservation because of run around, holds, transfers, etc. Then, they lost my e-mail address; I never received a confirmation, on and on. When I finally did receive a confirmation, I was told we would be in a King-size bed. I didn't trust them, as other friends who had reservations were double booked, and had to be transferred to a Marriot farther away. So, when I got there, we were put in a double bed -- uncomfortable for tall people, and they refused to move us.

The hotel is across the street from some kind of scrap metal recycling, and they work all night -- loud bangings are fairly frequent.

Room service was minimal. One day they came in and left a pile of dirty towels in the middle of the bedroom floor, and didn't do anything else.

Breakfast was good, though there was no variety. Though the bed was too small for us, it was comfortable.

If the management of this place (and chain, as the national reservations agents uniformally were substandard) cared to improve their customer service, there would be potential for a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the side away from all the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

During the larger events at the Farm Show Complex, some shows do use the housing bureau which sometimes becomes challenging, however we try our best to accommodate all guests regardless of their booking method. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience, but are glad to hear that you did find the beds comfortable.

We are sorry to hear that the noise from the train yard effected you. The train yard does not have a set schedule, but often does not produce much noise during late hours.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our guest service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. Nice clean hotel. We had 5 in the room, housekeeping was great with extra towels and bedding. Room was clean. Only complaints, pool was rather chilly, and there is a trucking company on one side of hotel, they made quite a racket at 3-4am several mornings.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We recognize that a good night's sleep is essential and we are sorry to hear that the noise from the train yard affected you. It pains us that the train yard does not run on a set schedule in order to ensure that it does not impact guest comfort.

We would like to invite you back when you are in the area again so we can make it up to you. Again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback, it is immensely helpful as we are always striving to improve our guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff works very hard to keep it that way. We stayed two nights and never saw daylight. They were painting the front of the building and the windows were covered with white plastic for our entire stay. The afternoon pork slider complimentary reception was excellent and the breakfast was very good also. The location is right next to the farm complex and nothing else is nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are grateful for your loyalty.

While we do try to maintain the building’s interior and exterior, we regret that these improvements coincided with your stay and caused you an inconvenience, as your comfort is of the utmost importance to us. We are excited that the exterior painting has been completed and if you are in the area soon we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better stay experience.

We are grateful that you took the time to share that you found our housekeeping staff and rooms excellent. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and the evening social reception.

Thank you so much for providing us with your positive feedback, as it helps us improve our guest service experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a brand new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT.If you are coming to the area for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Bridgemart where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.