We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Harrisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Second Time Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for the second time March 13,2013 for one night. The hotel is very clean and in a good location. The staff was very friendly. The first time we stayed in November 2011 the manager was really outstanding and very helpful. This time checking in was just not quite as welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    61
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
98
23
8
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Staybridge for the first time, and were amazed by the friendliness of the staff.
The weather was inclement, so being able to enjoy a light meal of baked potato, chili, and salad was a perfect alternative to getting in the car and scouting for a restaurant.
The only part of the meal missing, was something to fill my "sweet tooth." Marty, who was in charge of keeping the hotel guests properly fed during the dinner hour, came to my rescue by saying, that she would be happy to deliver some warm cookies to our room after the dinner rush subsided.
True to her word, Marty knocked on our door about 8P.M. with a plate of freshly baked chololate chip cookies. It doesn't get any better than this!!
Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy!
We look forward to our next stay at the Staybridge!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessup, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had to stay for a week for business. They are all suites so much better than just a hotel room. Breakfast each day and they even have social dinners 3 nights a week

Full kitchen was great even had a dishwasher.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I came into town from Philadelphia on Thursday March 28, 2013 to attend a funeral so my thoughts were all over the place, but when I arrived at the Staybridge Suites, I was told that there was a complimetary dinner buffet. This was the first time that I have ever known a hotel to have a complimentary dinner buffet. As I was admiring the setup, the attendant named Marty came out and introduced herself, and she was very pleasant and attentive. She made my first impression of your hotel a memorable experiance that I will never forget during my time of loss. The rest of the staff too was very kind and pleasant as well. But since Marty was my first contact at your hotel, she is the reason that I will definately stay there again upon my next visit to Harrisburg. She is a SHINNING example of what hospitality is all about. And she definately needs to be comended for that.

Maurice A. Lomax

Room Tip: Suite 224 is the best and first two bedroom suite that I have ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was in Harrisburg on an extended stay for work for a month, so I need something like home. The room was wonderful, great kitchen as I cooked my meals on my stay, fully stocked with utensils and cookware ample sized refrigerator. Housekeeping kept my room very nice everyday with clean towels. A huge breakfast is served every day, many choices Denisha and Marty were so pleasant and always kept everything full and the tables very clean. The maintenance staff was great too, Miguel and Hector were awesome, super friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very convenient as well, right off the highway and close to many places. Great place, that's all I can say!!

Room Tip: Talk with Janet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am so glad we had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. The rooms are new and clean. The design is simple offering a mini kitchen stocked with simple dishes, pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Not to mention having to waste plastic and paper dishes. The front desk staff all are efficient, professional and very helpful with any questions. The morning breakfast was great :) Denisha takes care of breakfast and does a wonderful job. Breakfast includes fresh fruit, fresh fruit salad, waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon and the list goes on. Denisha keeps it spinning like a top :) Also, Hector another employee, is right there all of your other needs, from technical support to showing you around. The pool and fitness are brand new and spacious. I highly recommend this location for anyone coming to the Harrisburg area. We will be back for sure. ***Also, pet friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for the weekend with our 3 kids, comfortable, nice indoor pool. The kitchen staff was very friendly and helpful, Suzy and Denisha. Hotel was clean and easy to get to, staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback; we are thrilled that you and your children enjoyed your recent stay. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, friendly and enjoyable environment for all of our guests. We are proud that our team helps make it a home away from home for travelers. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Free internet...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Free internet...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#17 of 51 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a brand new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT.If you are coming to the area for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Bridgemart where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.