We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, but everything else needs work.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Harrisburg to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice room, but everything else needs work.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

1. nice, clean room...we loved it. Front staff was nice.

2. the food that was served "complimentary" was HORRIFIC! Unless you got cereal, the food was just disgusting. No one in my family would eat it. for the price, this hotel should do better.
3. Pool is very small and too hot...more like a hot tub. With 12 people in it at one point, the water had turned a milky white...yuck.

There were not adequate towels, and the front desk woman was alone in the evening on friday..left to do everything. This is a management problem. They knew Hershey opened on friday, and should have anticipated a larger crowd. We ran out of toilet paper in our room as we were leaving. I understand trying to conserve, but we had 4 people, and we only had a half roll when we came in---really? they couldn't have left at least one more spare roll?

the bottom of our bath had stains or dirt on the bottom...I didn't bother trying to scrub them out, but it scared my toddler. Housekeeping?????

It is doubtful I will ever try this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    72
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
106
29
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed 4 nights at Staybridge and I found the rooms were great and has great ammenities. I really like the pool and fitness centre. The pool was so warm, and is a great way to relax. Hot breakfast was included and so much better than the usual packaged stuff. Staff was great as well. I thought this hotel was a great value for the money. Would stay here again.

The hotel's address is not in the GPS, but the road used to be called Industrial Road. It is next to the Farm Show Complex.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel is in excellent condition. I have never had a more comfortable hotel bed. Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. When my event was canceled due to the complex flooding, and I had found out after check out time they gave me time to check out so I did not incur more cost for nights I would not need. It is convent to the Farm Complex and the shuttle is helpful as you would not have to worry about distant parking / fees in the complex lot and walking. Its close to down town where there is good dining choices. There is not much choice for food delivery in the area. No bed bugs! Nice flat screen TV's. Full size refrigitor , microwave , there is also a dish washer. Plenty of room in the bath room. One downside close to train station where they unload and load the trains so there is noise in the morning depending on the day of the week.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The staff at the Staybridge were very friendly and accomodating, Whether it was those at the front desk, or Jodi and Reggie in the kitchen (who took so much pride in their included breakfast offerings). "Anything we can do to help" seemed to be their motto during my whole stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

The greeting by staff and the service of breakfast by Jodie and at happy hour was again excellent will recommend to anybody that i know that will travelling your way

Room Tip: Close to airport and easy to get toother location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I booked this hotel to have a small swimming party for son. When I called I requested to have 2 bedroom suite but when I checked in , I found that it wasn't the room I requested. ( things happen needless to say) So I asked for the manager
never thinking anything would
come of it , by just wanting him to
know. Well the manager (Andre)
not only was welcoming but he
really listened and took action!!!!!!
He was able to offer me a few
different
options ( even with the hotel being
sold out.) He took the time out to
take me see some other room
options, which really showed me the
saying they have was true. I think it
was: "we love our guess" . Everything worked out well for thanks to a caring manager.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fargeville, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This Hotel has some very good quality personnel ((Jodi) was a super kitchen personnel). The hospitality was unfriendly and unsatisfactory for this type of establishment. The washers rarely spun the clothes, the fitness center was not what was mentioned to me over the phone. I have stayed at Staybridges in various states and thought they were all comparable to each other but was unfortunate to find out this is not the case. If they would follow suit to other Staybridges this would be a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a brand new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT.If you are coming to the area for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Bridgemart where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.