We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food in Harrisburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Mexico

Fiesta Mexico
3957 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1424
717-920-1553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 462 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in Harrisburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I enjoyed a margarita and some enchiladas. The servers were friendly and the place had good ambiance. I look forward to heading back next time I'm in town.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    46
    12
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

On a good day, the chicken fajitas are amazing... the best I've ever tasted. Sometimes I order them and they can be a bit dry but when they do get it right, the fajitas are juicy and flavorful. The salsa is also amazing, especially when it's chunky.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great food. Had the molahete and it was awesome! Great service and the food came out fast! Atmosphere was great and the place appeared clean and maintained.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“The service here really is outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have now been to FM two times in the past month, one with multiple young children. Both times, we were treated like family/friends. Very nice atmosphere for a a typical mexican restaurant. Definitely recommend the made to order quacomole. While not on the menu that I could find, I changed up my burrito both times to be filled with chorizo, was not an issue. Something about the refried beans, they are so creamy and not heavy. Everyone else, even the visit with 7 kids, said their food was great. Undoubtedly, the service makes this place a nice experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A Fiesta in Pennsylvania!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were a party of 8 on a Friday night, and although they were crowded, we were seated within a very reasonable time. The menu is extensive with a lot of authentic dishes to choose from. Their guacamole is made fresh and to your own taste, right at the table. The atmosphere is quite delightful, reminicent and awaking memories of Mexico. The service was good and we hope to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.